We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great service”
Macbeth Cottage with Private Large Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group, Local Pub & Main HistoricTown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Macbeth Cottage with Private Large Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group, Local Pub & Main HistoricTown
Large Private Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group Heated All Year Road Delightful rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Macbeth Cottage with Private Large Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group, Local Pub & Main HistoricTown
Large Private Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group Heated All Year Road
Delightful rear garden
Luxury Bedroom with king size bed, 2nd Bedroom 3 Singles, 2 Sofa Beds In Lounge Sleeps max 7 guests
Macbeth cottage a charming tradtional cottage in Stratford upon Avon, Walk to local pub in 5 minutes
Modern Fully Equpped Self Catering Kitchen
Lounge area with 2 Sofas, Large Plasma Tv, Feature Inglenook Fire Place, Dining Table to seat 6
Kitchen with breakfast table
Original water well
Lovely Macbeth made of Local Tradtional Blue Lyas Stone
Lounge/Dining room with Beamed Features
Lounge with 2 x sofa beds
Lovely Lounge
2nd Bedroom with 3 sinlge beds
Dressing area in Master Bedroom
Macbeth The Cottage
Bathroom at Macbeth
Bathroom Macbeth
Stunning views
View from Macbeth
Welcome shade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simbajone...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Great weekend. Simple transaction. Good value. Clean property. Lovely owner on hand 24/7. Pub nearby. Would stay again!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyfeet...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from spending my 40th birthday weekend with a group of girls, and what a lovely place to spend it. The cottage is beautiful and the surrounding area stunning (I guess the hottest weekend this year did not hinder this). The customer service from Antonia was faultless and I could not have asked for anything more. The 4 alls is well worth a visit and they treated me like a princess, and the food was exceptional. All in all it was the perfect way to spend a weekend and we are already planning to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bath drain was a bit slow
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Macbeth Cottage: Charming, clean and conveniently located”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I thorougly enjoyed our stay at the charming Macbeth Cottage. Upon our arrival we were immediately impressed by the excellent presentation and cleanliness of the property. The property itself is a wonderful blend of old world charm and modern comforts and is the perfect size for a family of five.

Also worth mentioning is the excellent customer service provided by Shakespeare Holiday Cottages who were helpful and communictive in all aspects of my booking and provided detailed information prior to our arrival.

I will certainly consider booking a future holiday with Shkespeare Holidays and will have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and other family.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55gbeard
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Macbeth Cottage”
Reviewed 12 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to meet the owners on arrival,and a nicer couple you could not wish to meet.
The accomodation was clean and cosy and provided us with all our daily needs.
We were able to bring our dogs with us to this cottage and I think they enjoyed it as much as us!!!!.
A lovely break and these hard working owners deserve all the success they will certainly get from properties such as these.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethan198...
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect chilled weekend”
Reviewed 27 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We recently stayed at Macbeth cottage for a girls weekend. The cottage was very cute and comforatble containing everything we needed for our weekend. Antonia was very helpful and the booking process was very easy and relaxed. Would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing