We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of RIVERVIEW LODGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dizzy-wif...
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a second stay at this lodge for a week over the Easter holidays, our previous stay being 4 years ago. The lodge was just the same, no changes, no signs of wear and tear during the last 4 years which was great. We hit jackpot with the weather and was able to sit out on the balcony through the day and in the early mornings (i'm an early riser) wrapped in a blanket with a nice cup of coffee. It was lovely watching the swans sailing past and the ducks come searching for bread. The wifi was a bit hit and miss but we found our hotspot area which was at the far end of the dining table. Once we had got the knack of the logging in process, and if we sat in our 'hotspot' we would have a few continuous hours of wifi. There is free wifi at the clubhouse also if its being a bit iffy in the lodge. I do think that slightly more detailed login instructions could be left in the instruction book as there are various different wifi networks to choose from. We worked out network 8 was best for us but for the first day it was trial and error.

The new (i'll call it) clubhouse, is great for a drink with outside seating on an extensive balcony. There is a play area for the kids to play in and lovely views as its next to the river. We didn't sample the menu as we felt the kids menu wasn't very extensive. The only thing our girls would choose was the lamb but we were told that was only on a Sunday.

We look forward to our next visit and we won't leave it so long next time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind response
The wi fi on site is difficult at times but instructions for a hotspot do not work as it can change daily. It is difficult with the river it seems to make it difficult with signal.
But we are pleased you decided to stay with us again and were still happy with our lodge. I hope to see you all in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZXAngel
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideally situated and catered for all our needs”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Riverview Lodge had everything we needed, it was ideally situated and every morning we had a stunning river view with swans,ducks and geese. Although it is amongst privately owned lodges it is very quiet and peaceful. Irene met us on arrival at the lodge and was extremely warm and welcoming. We werent able to make use of the balcony as it was to cold (coming from Australia!) and we out from early morning to late evening for the 4 nights we stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Although it does show in photos, it is a bit cluttered with ornaments. Also no wifi and as there was very little reception, in this day and age is a must
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated and we hope you will consider us if you visit Stratford Upon Avon in the future
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian213
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

The lodge is stylish decorated, spacious and have a wonderful view. We have stayed there for 18 nights. As it was very cold during our stay and can't enjoy much at the balcony, so we are planning for another trip there in May 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleaniness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Look forward to seeing you in May 2014 for your next visit
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior
Liked least: Weather but this is England!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing