We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great self catering accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yew Tree Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well equipped kitchen Painted oak dining table in dining area of the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Well equipped kitchen
Painted oak dining table in dining area of the kitchen.
Enjoy eating in the spacious kitchen.
Inviting lounge with seating for six.
Lounge with cozy fireplace
King size bed with superior mattress & en-suite shower room.
Light & airy master bedroom.
Spacious double bedroom
Morning coffee on the front terrace
South facing patio facing the RSC Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jasper303
north yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great self catering accommodation”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our third visit to this house, and as a family we hope to visit again! Location is excellent. Facilities are great! Everything is provided, tea, coffee, dishwasher/washer tablets, even a welcoming bottle of wine!
Just one thing - a folding step stool could maybe be provided to help reach the top of the fridge!!
We had a lovely time. Thank you, Elaine & Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen p
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Yew Tree Cottage is in a delightful setting and perfect location for an easy stroll into Town. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard with linen and towels of an excellent quality.
The owners have provided lots of useful information as well as biscuits, wine and milk to start us off! We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely cottage to families or couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
189BillH
Perth Hills, Australia
1 review
“Great place for family”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Yew Tree Cottage in Stratford upon Avon for two weeks for our sons wedding. Our two adult daughters stayed with us part of the time as well. The cottage is situated in a secure complex within walking distance of town. The facilities were 5 star, the property was fully equipped and was serviced,cleaned weekly whilst we were there. Prior to the wedding we used the property for a family get together as many of our relatives were staying around the district and all commented on the high standard of the property. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs available nearby to eat out at. The shared garden is very well maintained and makes a pleasurable setting for the property. Any concerns were promptly and efficiently taken care of by the property manager. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to townsite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper303
north yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second visit to Yew Tree Cottage and we hope to return again next spring.
Everything you need is provided for. Location is excellent. Patio furniture is provided at both aspects of the house.
Our family now feel that Yew Tree Cottage is "our house" in Stratford.
We just love this place

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, well-presented and comfortable holiday cottage in beautiful (shared) gardens. It had everything we wanted for a family stay (2 families with 3 young children).. The kitchen was especially well-equipped and the beds comfy. Best of all was the fantastic location, in a quiet part of town but less than 5 minutes walk from the theatre and Stratford attractions. The owner was very helpful, providing a cot and high chair for the baby. I can't imagine anywhere nicer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and home comforts
Liked least: Nothing, it was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 114
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing