We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Swan Apartment

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge/Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Dessie
Main bathroom
En suite bathroom
The lounge area
The dining area
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The en-suite
Bedroom 2
The bathroom
Dessie the mascot
Shakespeare's birth place
Stratford Town Centre
A view from Warwick Castle gardens
The river Avon
The oldest pub in the town
Certificate of excellence 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trip66511...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent accommodation with everything you need! Will definitely be coming back. Great location too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage634...
1 review
“Ease of comfort in Stratford.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed the ease of life at the Swan Apartment. We walked to town every day. Took bus tours but most importantly, we shopped daily at the grocery market across the street and cooked for ourselves in the full kitchen. Two bedrooms a luxury for us during our six week/ UK country stay! Shopping and Shakespeare. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness of grocery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan59
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was my second visit, a very clean and comfortable apartment in a great location. A short stroll away from Stratford town centre and a short drive to Warwick and Leamington Spa will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl64
uk
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment, couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We wanted somewhere to stay in Stratford upon Avon and when we saw this apartment felt it would tick all of the boxes. On our arrival we found the apartment fully equipped with everything we needed, cleaned to a very high standard and the decor was lovely and modern. There were supermarkets a 5 minute walk away and the actual town centre a 10-15 minute walk so you don't necessarily have to drive. We were very impressed with this accommodation and definitely recommend staying there.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete and...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday apartment for us”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in the Swan Apartment during August and had such a relaxing break. It caters for everything and Stratford Centre was a 15 minute easy walk. Lots of local amenities near the apartment also. Clean, accessible, comfortable. Would easily say a big YES to staying here again if we were visiting Stratford in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing