We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liz355
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality property”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Comfortable, cosy property, very well equipped and in an ideal spot on the canal-side, only a few minutes walk from town centre

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjQ86...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant cosy apartment”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my 2 teenage daughters for relaxing chill out break at half term. so Wifi and large screen television as well as short walk into centre of Stratford were much appreciated.
Very comfy sofas for relaxed evenings in and with looking out onto the frozen canal on the sunny mornings was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cosiness of apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a great apartment! Very clean and comfortable with plenty of space, and in a great location for visiting the local area. We were able to leave the car at the apartment while exploring Stratford Upon Avon, plus it's only a short drive from Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds etc. The whole group felt totally relaxed and at home staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location, cleanliness, parking space
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwr2015
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal place for an annual reunion of a group of friends”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable flat for a short stay. Very conveniently situated for all the main Stratford amenities shopping, theatres, river, canal, etc.
If we had a couple of small niggles, we would have expected a tea towel, a spare loo roll and a couple of dishwasher tablets to have been provided. Was this sloppy change-over, perhaps?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenient location, and the lovely big living dining-room for us all to meet in. Not having to go out when it was raining
Liked least: The lack of what we considered to be basic supplies (see above). Having to wait till 3.35 for the lady to let us in.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thanks for pointing out the missing items. This was most unusual as we really try to keep everything in good order and these should have been there and we have tightened up the instructions to the cleaner.

nevertheless, it sounds like you had a good holiday and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards, David and Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S81BillC
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, spacious, nice view, a couple of issues”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We found the location very close and convenient for the town centre, theatre etc. The apartment was next to a noisy main road, (which I was not aware of), but we got used to it.

The apartment was spacious. There is a nice view of the canal and you can see boats and people going past.

My beige trousers took on a bright pink hue from sitting on the red settee in the lunge and has not come out completely. The hot water pressure was very low and the hot water came out as a dribble. The towels provided were poor and we actually bought ourselves towels. The double bedroom was small and the bed uncomfortable.

If those issues were addressed we would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious loung with veiw of canal
Liked least: The double bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thanks for drawing attention to these which we have addressed as follows:
1. The plumber has found that the isolating valve on the hot water was furred up and restricting flow,
2. We have new towels,
3. We are looking into the redness from the setees - most odd!
4. The king size bed now comes with a king size quilt as well as two singles. We are replacing the mattress topper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing