We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
432
47
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
47
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake attic room breakfast choices rooms were spotless b and b town centre anne hathaway's cottage home from home full english wonderful stay breakfast was excellent wonderful hosts stayed one night min walk lovely room within easy walking distance yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Great location for a trip to the theatre (& right next to the footpath to Anne Hathaway's cottage). Lovely couple running a B&B where everything had been thought of. So we had a hot water bottle, bed socks & a glass of sherry for a night cap. Parking behind the property, which we could use for the following day as well. Great breakfast with lots of choice. Looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolineBilbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely detailed review. It was a pleasure to have you stay.
please telephone to make your next booking as we can personalise your stay to give the most comfortable room in the correct part of the house depending on your needs.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Best wishes
Annie & James
Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Booked this place last minute without reading reviews, no need really because Twelfth Night was a night to remember. James and Annie are delightful people from arriving to leaving after a 1 night stay. The room was perfect , spotless and comfortable. Located in town, so easily accessible for all amenities and sights, this we liked because my wife has walking long distances. The breakfast was plentiful with a good choice, would definitely recommend Twelfth Night to anyone. Paul and Liz. Thanks again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Stratford Upon Avon. You are quite right our location is fabulous for walking into town and we have everything here excellent restaurants, wonderful theatres and open spaces.
Please come back and see us again.
Best wishes
Annie & James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Was just the cutest B&B ever, it was beautiful just what you hope to find in a B& B.
The owners where lovely, helpful and down to earth.. parking available, only short walk to laundrymat and town great spot.. Breakfast a delight..

Room Tip: If you dont like stairs, they have rooms on lower floors.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Twelfthnight it was a pleasure having you stay at our home.
I am so glad we could be of help to you in allowing you to peg out your washing in our garden.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in the uk and had a safe journey home.
Best wishes
Annie & James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This is our second stay here and I have to say, Annie and her husband made us very welcome. We stayed each time for two nights, this second time in room 3 situated facing the back- a little quieter than the front which is on the main road side.
The room along with the house is very clean! Lots of added extras in the room- chocolates, drinks, biscuits including a glass of port if you fancy a tipple.
Tv/dvd with a choice of books if you want to relax.
The breakfast choice was perfect for us.Last year we had the full english along with a range of continental, fresh fruit and yogurt... toast with hand made jam and marmalade as soon as you sit is also offered. This year we chose croissant with bacon and brie which was a lovely change.. served fresh with a few side grapes, along with fresh ground coffee made a good start to the day...Hubby chose scrambled eggs on toast with mushrooms, sausage and tomatoes- all freshly cooked to order. We were amazed by Annie the owner- accommodating the needs of another guest as they said they could not eat any of the breakfast choice (we found this unbelievable given the 100% choice on offer here) but this person asked for CHICKEN!!! We listened in dis belief but Annie was friendly and pleasant being the professional she clearly is and she agreed to cooking chicken for their breakfast!
Total customer satisfaction witnessed first hand!
A home from home- lovely appearance the minute you arrive with beautiful gardens and a quaint back courtyard if you wish to sit outside- VERY clean and very friendly guesthouse. The owners can not do enough for you! We will be booking again next year!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisaorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Wow !!
What a lovely detailed review. It was a pure delight to see you arrive and stop me for 5 mins from my gardening !
I know I have said it before but James and I love our regular guests and it's an absolute pleasure to have you return, and enjoy your stay.
Please bring me photo's next time of your "Good life" it sounds fabulous and I'm very envious !!!!
Untill I see your lovely smiley face, have a fab summer and happy sailing.
Best wishes
Annie & James
Xxxxxx
Ps I agree the chicken request was a first !!
But any things possible here with a Xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Booked in through the information bureau. On arriving we were welcomed by both James and Annie. We were then shown around so as to pick which room we wanted. Went for the garden room which was so well decorated with French doors leading into the back garden. Lovely and comfortable. Breakfast both mornings was fantastic with cereal, fruit, yoghurt and toast. Cooked breakfast is also available. If back in the UK sometime would love to go back there.

Room Tip: Garden room was roomy and lovely. Other rooms are great too. Some a bit smaller than others.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phoebesmum10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review,so glad you found us.
We are so happy you enjoyed our home and picked rooms you were comfortable with.
I guess your home now after your stop in Singapore, we hope it was a comfortable journey home for you all.
Thank you again and hope to see you again when in the Uk .
Best wishes
Annie & James
Xxxx
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews