We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved our time at ling lodges”

Review of The Ling Lodges

A view of the separate Wet Room and Changing Rooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of the separate Wet Room and Changing Rooms.
Front view of The Lodges, totally private seating area, huge Patio and BBQ, and large Gardens.. The Ling Lodges on the left, the Indoor Pool through the Patio doors on the right...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
A view of the separate Wet Room and Changing Rooms.
Front view of The Lodges, totally private seating area, huge Patio and BBQ, and large Gardens..
The Ling Lodges on the left, the Indoor Pool through the Patio doors on the right...
The Dining and kitchen area with large extending Table to seat 10.
A comfortable place to sit, put your feet up and watch the large Flatscreen Telly
Beautifully furnished throughout....another sitting area to relax, read, watch TV..
A gorgeous Bedroom - this with a lovely clean modern en suite off complete with power shower.
Another of the three Bedrooms. This Room a Family Room with two single Beds and bunk beds also.
Another of the three stylish Bedrooms with en suite Bathroom and countryside views.
The Lodges are nestled in beautiful country Gardens.
Beautifully tended Gardens....
and  perhaps relax with a good Book and a Glass of wine.
Local wildlife pop in and out!
Large Private Gardens so space to relax...walk...perhaps a game of Football or Frisbee..
Fabulous Holiday Sunsets right outside your Bedroom windows.
Book a Limo and take your group to Dinner in style....
or all stay in and cook Dinner at The Lodge.
Some lovely local places to visit.
You are bound to see the Deer roaming too....
The Lodges are just through the arch on the right.
Just over the garden fence....our neighbours!
Some of our amazing local wildlife...
If you don't fancy eating out have a swim and a BBQ...
After a BBQ the night before perhaps a day out Shopping in Stratford or Bicester.
Lots of wonderful Shops to choose from!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gap777
wolverhampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved our time at ling lodges”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

when we got there we were met shown around all decked out for christmas the kids love it we were made very welcome it was lovely and warm lots of room for every one 3 generations of family kids loved the pool every thing you needed was at hand we ate in every day lovely setting very peacefull really enjoyed our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to do a Review. We are delighted that you all had such a wonderful stay with us! The children (and adults) did seem to all enjoy the heated indoor Swimming Pool and when it's raining or cold it really helps to make a stay at the Lodge truly enjoyable for all of our Guests.
Kindest
David & Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay and celebrate New Year”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The lodges are set in beautiful countryside not far from Stratford upon Avon. As a party of 10 which included young children I was looking for somewhere we could all enjoy together without having to think about others and I definitely found it here. There was plenty of space for everyone especially as the weather was not good and having the luxury of an indoor pool helped.
It must be a lovely place to stay in the warmer months when you can get out and about to see all that is on offer in the area.
We all enjoyed our stay and would consider booking at another time of the year..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for your Review. We are delighted that you all had such an enjoyable stay. Time & time again we are told that the heated Indoor Pool adds a fabulous dimension to people's time with Family & friends. Have a great 2017 and we look forward to your return visit.
Kindest
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0bm0rris
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Weekend”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really nice place to stay for a weekend get away, David was a brilliant host! Talked us through the facilities upon arrival and advised us of the local area including where to get a great meal locally at the Kings Head Pub.

The lodge easily slept all of us (9 in total) and with 3 separate showers/toilets there was never a queue.

Pool was great to have use of and the surrounding countryside was idyllic.

Couldn't recommend this enough it was a lovely weekend escape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do a Review. We are delighted that you all had such a good stay with us here at the Ling Lodges. We are very lucky to have so many excellent places to eat locally and the Kings Head is one of those that many of our Guests do seem to enjoy.
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye C
1 review
“Friendly, fun venue for a great hen do”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was surprisingly tricky to find a place for a hen do given that so many places don't accept them and the rest seem to be wildly overpriced. The Ling Lodges ended up being the perfect place to stay, great value and with welcoming owners who made the whole process of booking and staying with them as smooth as possible. Exclusive use of the pool is such a bonus particularly as we were unlucky with the weather. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to large groups (hen or otherwise), who are looking for accommodation with a bit extra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to do a Review. We are delighted that you all had such a good time and many previous Guests have also commented that when our great British weather becomes unpleasant the Heated Indoor Swimming Pool can often save the day!
Kindest David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGPrice10...
1 review
“Peaceful and picturesque getaway.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay for my Dad's 60th Birthday earlier this week. Jan and David were very friendly and welcoming. Ling Lodge was clean and homely. We had great fun using the swimming pool, grounds and BBQ. Would love to stay again in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
We are delighted that you all had such a wonderful time. We know from our own Holidays that a swim followed by a BBQ with friends and Family makes a fantastic combination! We look forward to your return visit.
Kindest
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$368
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing