We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to get away”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
972JuR
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to get away”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a lovely stay with friends at Oaks Barn Farm - the accommodation was pretty and comfortable - particularly loved the Shepherds hut which was so cozy on a stormy night! The accomodation was surrounded by farmland which was beautiful to wake up to. Wayne was helpful and welcoming. We are considering another stay with friends this summer!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review and booking your stay with us we look forward to seeing you back at the farm again soon.

Look up Oaks Barn Farm on facebook for our latest seasonal offers and updates from the Farm.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property, warm, well furnished and equipped in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We chose the property for a family get together. Received a very warm welcome from Wayne and really enjoyed our time there. Had an cel lent Sunday lunch at the Fish in Wixford at Wayne's recommendation. We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you will be back look for oaks barn farm on facebook for the latest developments on the farm and our seasonal offers.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragons12...
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family weekend away!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had an excellent weekend at Oaks Barn Farm and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. The cottage itself was spotless and the surrounding farm was fantastic especially for nice walks in the mornings. Jimmy the farm dog was lovely to have around and we were able to collect fresh eggs for out breakfast. We would definitely book to stay here again! Stratford races are nearby which we booked for the Saturday and the local village has some lovely bars and restaurants. The accommodation also has a fire pit and bbq area which we used on the Saturday night. We also booked the shepherds hut which was lovely and spotless. A brilliant weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us would love to welcome you back to the farm in the future.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“The best UK holiday property we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Sue & Wayne have created a little countryside idyll at Oaks Barn Farm.
We stayed in the Coach House with our 2 children (aged 9 and 6) for four weeks in August and had a truly wonderful stay. It was pure pleasure from start to finish.
The Coach House is gorgeous - incredibly comfortable, beautifully maintained and very thoughtfully equipped to a very high standard. Everything we needed (and more!) was there to hand.
The farm is in a great location - it feels as though you're deep in the countryside but it's only a short drive to Stratford, Warwick or Alcester and just half an hour from Birmingham airport. It made the perfect base for us to visit family and friends and make the most of all the attractions on offer in Warwickshire and Worcestershire.
Our children loved exploring the farm and "helping" Sue and Wayne with their day to day activities. They adored the tractor ride with Wayne; helping to herd the sheep; picking mushrooms from the field; making jam; picking fruit and vegetables; the list goes on... As parents we were really happy to see our children playing outside all day long in a safe environment (no roads or traffic to worry about), learning so much as they went along. It meant that we could relax too - big bonus!
Sue, Wayne and their son Dan are lovely people - welcoming, kind and generous. Any questions/queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Jimmy the dog and Jess the cat complete a lovely family and playing with them was the icing on the cake for our children!
We live in Dubai and spend our summer holidays in the UK. This is without a doubt the best UK property we've ever stayed in and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. Don't all book at once though as we want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The "farm experience" and Jimmy (the dog)
Liked least: Not having a washing machine (but only an issue for a long stay)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thank You so much for your review we have plenty of work for the children to do on your return glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back next summer if not before

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cara d
edinburgh
2 reviews
“Relaxing - a slice of country life”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fantastic location, made to feel really welcome. We especially enjoyed being able to walk about the farm.

If booking the Shepherd's hut might be worth clarifying whether there are any other parties staying and whether they will be using the shared space around the hut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, and warm welcome
Liked least: Black-out blinds needed in upstairs bedroom!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, would love to see you back on the farm.

The Shepherd Hut Facilities are well under way to how we want guests to enjoy them with the outside fire, Kandai fire bowl and Seating area.

This year will also see the development with a further outside area to the front of the house and Saddle Back Pigs are coming back to the farm Later in the Year.

For the latest news on the farm check out our social Links: http://bit.ly/1aBfBNG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing