We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm hosts welcomed us to their attractive and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front drive entrance and visitor parking right.     Planted white tubs each side of entrance gate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front drive entrance and visitor parking right.     Planted white tubs each side of entrance gate.
Fridge/freezer.microwave,
coffee percolator, etc, Window overlooking rear garden. Washing machine, electric cooker/grill. Door to patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front drive entrance and visitor parking right.     Planted white tubs each side of entrance gate.
Fridge/freezer.microwave,
coffee percolator, etc, Window overlooking rear garden.
Washing machine, electric cooker/grill. Door to patio.
Relax in comfort (recliners each side) Bedroom door to right. Patio doors to garden.
Looking through to Patio from Lounge/Diner. T.V. D.V.D Wi.fi.   A gate leads through to rear garden.
This ample bedroom has a comfortable King sized Bed. Bed covers continually change theme!
Patio. Each season the plants change.
Begonias on the patio 2011
View looking over rear garden from kitchen.
Feeding time for the Robins!
Wild flower area on our nature reserve. This has an amazing butterfly count of 23 species.
We also record moths. 5 gentle giants of  UK moth world- Poplar,Privet,Elephant and Lime Hawkmoth
Looking over our stile to public right of way. This goes to Temple Grafton and onwards.
Picnic area on our private walk and nature reserve.
Winter wonderland on the old railway.  This area has been left as it looks so beautiful any time.
Volunteers working 2015, clearing area of  south facing  embankment. Habitat for future wildlife.
Anne Hathaways Cottage.  Home of William Shakespeare`s wife. 5 miles at Shottery.
Our Finest Medieval Castle. Warwick Castle &  the river Avon. An exciting day out. Lovely town too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clelia196...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm hosts welcomed us to their attractive and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Little Haven was indeed an attractive and comfortable haven for our one week visit to Stratford-Upon-Avon, Oxford and the Cotswolds. Jean and David are working hard to build a sustainable natural environment in their gardens. We took great delight in watching a variety of birds visit the feeders on our patio. Jean's artistic skill was evident in the decorating and pictures on the walls. We had every convenience needed to make 'living' in the cottage/apartment a most comfortable and cosy experience and would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, attractive and centrally located for our needs.
Liked least: Slightly unreliable wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H
San Diego, California
1 review
“Absolutely beyond my wildest dreams and expectations!!!!!in to imagine how it could have been better”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the moment I arrived to the second of my departure this trip was magnificent!!! I could not even begin to imagine how it could have been better!!! It was perfect!! Jean and David are two of the most incredible people I have ever met.....so kind and open...they really made me feel as if i were at home......
My intention for the trip was to study.......I left with priceless memories..........I had the opportunity to peer into a world I never knew existed...for me a very magical world......I will always hold this time I had there in my heart......and be grateful I was there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: oh that of course would be Jean and David :)!!!
Liked least: that i had to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 'private' garden adjacent to the property
Liked least: Some slight traffic noise, but we do live in a particularly quite village location and so perhaps noticed it more !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy, home-like feeling of the property.
Liked least: I was having a problem with my back and the bed was a bit hard for me.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harmo65
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent, peaceful, lovely cottage, great hosts”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

we spent a wonderfulweek from 6th oct to 13th oct 2012. jean and david are brilliant. nothing was too much trouble to them. excellent hosts. the cottage was first class, everythig you could possibly need was there. the villages are lovely,i even learned to feed a robin on my hand after some patience.{my little mate fred) i would honestly recommend little haven to everybody. thank you so much jean and david.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything,and the robin.
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing