We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Vegan Cafe”
Review of Plantarium Cafe

Plantarium Cafe
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: Plantarium Cafe is predominantly vegan, with an option for vegetarian drinks only. Located in the heart of Stratford upon Avon offers great vegan food and cakes and a rest from the busy streets of the town. The only dedicated plant-based cafe in SuA.al.
Restaurant details
Description: Plantarium Cafe is predominantly vegan, with an option for vegetarian drinks only. Located in the heart of Stratford upon Avon offers great vegan food and cakes and a rest from the busy streets of the town. The only dedicated plant-based cafe in SuA.al.
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

We have visited Plantarium on a number of occasions and it keeps pulling us back
It probably has the Best Selection of Vegan Cakes anywhere . Having travelled the breadth of the country seeking Vegan delights, we can honestly say Plantarium has the Best Vegan selection of Cakes ever tasted.
This combined with the delicious Vegan food on offer & the Fabulous array of Coffees & Teas.
Furthermore the staff are fabulous, helpful, very kind always with a smile.
A special thank you to Magda the Owner who works tirelessly to make the wonderful delights. She is always kind and today we had a wonderful chat about her endeavours in making her dreams come true. She is a special person, with such a Magnetic personality .
We will continue to visit, let others know & whoever is reading this, please visit, you will thoroughly enjoy the tastes & visit.

Date of visit: October 2020
3  Thank 283sierrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Delicious cake and coffee, all plant based so what more could you want! Cannot recommend enough. Wish I was from the area so I could come more often

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank kerengillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msjdl, Owner at Plantarium Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

So please you enjoyed our offer. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely little cafe, super dog friendly. I had the grilled cheese focaccia and my husband had sweet potato and peanut butter soup. Have to say they were both very tasty. Lots of cakes and a huge range of teas and coffees .

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank X4574HNsandral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msjdl, Owner at Plantarium Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Thank you. We are very happy you enjoyed our food and the cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

We visited the café as it was recommended to me by a friend and I am glad we did! The food was full of flavours and looked so good that I couldn’t stop myself but to take a few photos. I had the grilled Cheese Focaccia and my friend had the Aubergenius ( which is also available as a salad). It was delicious and the portions were really big. At the same time, it was so moreish that I couldn’t stop myself from polishing the plate. If I lived closer, I would definitely become their regular customer.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 167kasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msjdl, Owner at Plantarium Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed our little cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Thoroughly impressed by the food on offer here, not your usual ‘vegan’ alternatives, actual tasty food full of flavour! Big portions too and the cakes on offer are amazing, I recommend the lotus biscoff cake! Will definitely be returning very soon.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank IKTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plantarium Cafe also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Welford-on-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Plantarium Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.