We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
103
53
21
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
53
21
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews l occitane nespresso machine hdv chain balcony room hotel opened eccles cake eating drinking area car park adjacent to the hotel extensive wine list wet floor drench shower decent sized bathroom poor lighting hour parking dinner bed and breakfast package hake bar area was very
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous spacious room. We ate in the brasserie and the food and service was excellent. Housekeeping also went over and above by posting the iPhone charger I left behind back to me. A great hotel. We will certainly stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nikki32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Nikki32,
Great to here you enjoyed yourselves whilst staying with us and i will pass your thanks regarding the iPhone charger being posted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We didn't stay overnight - just dining.

It bears almost no resemblance to any HdV I have seen before but loved it nonethess. This is a new hotel/bar/restaurant and it looks it - no expense spared and very well executed.

We were very impressed with the layout, interior decor, staff, garden, etc etc - it's all just great.

We dined in a private room for about 30, watched over by the manager, and with efficient and helpful staff - couldn't fault the service or the evening.

The food, pre-ordered for such a large group was very good - the hake was excellent.

Going (gone already:-) ) into my little black book of places to return.

Hurrah.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CotswoldsSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear CotswoldsSpotter,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were so pleased to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to you opening your little black book and finding us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We got married in Stratford and booked a room at Hotel Du Vin for the night.

Upon arriving we were offered help with our bags and shown into our room by the check in staff. They were extremely helpful.

The room was huge and we even had a balcony. Added touches like robes and slippers made it that much nicer. Everything was clean and tidy and the shower was a wonderful rain-type shower head.

In the morning breakfast was included with the price of our room and we helped ourselves to pastries and toast and their homemade granola bars were amazing! What we didn't expect was that hot breakfast was also included in that price. I can highly recommend the avocado and eggs on toast, it was incredible and the bread was so tasty.

Would definitely stay there again, it was just such a lovely experience and a perfect central location for Stratford upon Avon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ktperry89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear KatyP
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We were all so pleased that your wedding night was a memorable one. Yes we agree the avocado and eggs on toast is a big hit with our guests. We look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

we stayed two nights, in fact we booked the second night because the first was so good, staff were brilliant, attentive, polite helpful, and full of good knowledge locally

we didn't eat so cannot comment

we had a bargain price I feel for Stratford compared to some horrible places I have stayed in Stratford for not much less

one down side, not the fault of the hotel, but parking close by is expensive

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Robv12,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hotel du Vin Stratford upon Avon.
We were pleased to read your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last night before we went to the theatre.

Hotel is good, comfortable room with beautiful but dark decoration. Our room had a bath in our bedroom which was fun but slightly weird.

The one downside was breakfast, the staff were stressed, obviously under trained and we were told at one point they were busy and that we had not got breakfast on our booking and they may not be able to seat us.

This hotel only opened a few months ago so properly growing pains.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jot358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasJ1651, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear JoT,
Thank you for your review, We were glad to read that overall your stay was positive and I will look into your breakfast issue. Growing pains or not your should have been able to have breakfast and this is something i will look into. We hope to welcome you in the future maybe when your going to the theatre next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews