We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends from Australia”

Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy freshly cooked Mediterranean food, wine and cocktails in a cosy restaurant in the heart of Kenilworth town centre. Less than 1 mile from Kenilworth Castle, Ego is a must visit for its Mediterranean food, family friendly dining and delicious cocktails. The restaurant is ideal for large groups, special occasions, family celebrations and intimate dining.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful meal as always, fresh food, beautifully cooked and lovely service, thank you. Our Australian friends were delighted and said it was one of their best meals ever.

1  Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Carole,

Wow!! Thank you for your fabulous feedback - we are delighted that you all enjoyed your visit to us so much, and we hope that you will all come and see us again as soon as you can!


Thanks again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1 075 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Use Ego as our go to restaurant when we fancy a good meal at short notice. They cater for most tastes and have a gluten free menu which we need. Reliably good

1  Thank Steviemod103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fabulous Stevie - thank you so much for your great feedback!

Hope to see you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to Ego a number of times, and we have never been disappointed. The staff are always polite, helpful & efficient. The food is (of course) always well presented and tasty. If your in Kenilworth it is a must - go - to restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank martyne57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great review Martyne - we are so happy to hear that you always enjoy visiting us and we will lwt the team know that they are doing a great job!

Hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Eight of us visited Ego last night for a family get together. We couldn’t fault it. The food was lovely, the staff were friendly, we had a lovely evening.

1  Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review - we are so pleased that your family enjoyed your visit and we would love to see you all again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for lunch on Saturday 23rd June 2018. Have been to this restaurant a number of times and as usual it didn't disappoint. Food was amazing, staff friendly and helpful as always. Definitely be back soon

1  Thank jackiegoodwin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jackie,

Thank you very much for you great 5 star review - we are so happy to hear that you always enjoy visiting us and you loved our food!

See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing