We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Most Fabulous Holiday Home I Have Ever Stayed”
other travellers have booked this property
Details of furnishings may vary from photos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Details of furnishings may vary from photos
Lift lobbies on all 6 floors have Art Deco motifs Both bathrooms have showers over baths and heated towel rails
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Details of furnishings may vary from photos
Lift lobbies on all 6 floors have Art Deco motifs
Both bathrooms have showers over baths and heated towel rails
The dining table seats 4 comfortably. There is a 3-seater sofa & double-height ceilings througho
Polished hardwood floors in the entrance area and lounge
Both bedrooms have double beds & flat screen TV.
The kitchen/laundry is fully equipped and has an electric stove, dishwasher, waste disposal unit
Both bedrooms catch the sunrise over the city rooftops
Linen is changed and the apartment is thoroughly cleaned weekly & between lets, by our own housemaid
Centralofts is a short walk from the River Tyne, the Sage concert hall & Baltic art gallery
At the rear of Centralofts is a pedestrian plaza with shops, a restaurant & bar.
The master bedroom has a splash of colour
Full-height windows with blackout blinds offer panoramic views across the city.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Alice286
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Fabulous Holiday Home I Have Ever Stayed”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed in this apartment with my husband in early June during a 10-day trip to Newcastle. The apartment has a very central location which is within easy walking distance to the main shopping district. The area is quiet yet safe. The apartment is very spacious and clean and it comes with first class decoration and provisions. It has large windows providing great sunshine and views. We were informed by some estate agents that Centralofts is a prestiguous address in Newcastle which everybody admires. It would not be possible to get anything else at this cost and this standard elsewhere. Ron and Irina are very friendly and respond to all enquiries and questions promptly. I would highly recommend this apartment to friends who are looking for a value-added home away from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your generous review. We look forward to welcoming you again, soon. Ron & Irina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rj G
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in NCL”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed in this flat for 3 weeks on a business travel. I only have positive things to say about it. The location is central, conveniently close to the train station. The flat is in a factory that was converted into apartments in the early 2000s (so, new windows, very good insulation, etc). It has high ceilings, top notch equipment and is very nicely decorated. It really felt like home, which is what you want for extended stays. It compares very favourably in terms of price with similar properties in the area. The owners have also been incredibly kind and helpful. The place is worth five stars, without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you so much! Please come again. Irina & Ron.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sev_2404
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
1 review
“The perfect apartment in Newcastle”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment is well situated in the heart of Newcastle, not far away from the City Center and next to the Central Station. It is very clean and it looks exactly like on the pictures. The owners are very friendly and professional! They responded quickly on my e-mails and they were available during the stay. I definitely can recommend this apartment and I will for sure come back another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.Thanks for your review.
Irina and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfortable bed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
45alison
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, well located and equipped apartment”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This was a lovely apartment which was exactly as described online. It was spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped with good WIFI and very comfortable. We did struggle to find the apartment block as we were looking for 21 Waterloo Lane, so just look for Centralofts. We had a really enjoyable week in Newcastle and were able to walk to most places, including St James Park and several good restaurants and we will definitely come back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent WIFI and TV.
Liked least: Poor instructions on how to find the apartment block.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the nice review. Irina & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing