We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Official Site
US$100
View deal
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$111
Trip.comUS$126
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
645
85
24
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
85
24
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liberty suite grab and go the penthouse maxima suite train station city centre free upgrade bed apartment these apartments kitchen area coffee machine fantastic stay min walk top floor stayed here for one night car park yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Room quality for the price was unreal what a room 301, clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Complimentary grab and go breakfast was absolutely ideal and location was spot on. No negatives what so ever. Staff also brilliant.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. You’re right we are offering much more than a standard boxed hotel room, meaning you have a Room to Be Yourself at Roomzzz and do what you want in your very own apartment right in the centre of our amazing city!

We miss you already and hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Andy Durma
Hotel Manager

andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Stayed here in November, had a free upgrade to a fantastic suite, the staff were all really friendly and helpful especially Karen what a star she is. The bed was so comfy we couldn’t believe it, the whole suite was absolutely amazing, if I could afford it I would live there full time.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank relaxnenjoy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2020

Hi there,

Thanks so much for top marks!

I'm over the moon that you enjoyed our spacious and comfy apartments!

I'm so happy you gave Karen a shout out - she is a great member of our team!

I would love to see your face around Roomzzz again soon, please have a look on our website for best deals & promo codes.

Best regards,

Andy Durma
Hotel Manager

andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

First of all the rooms in the hotel are amazing. They are massive, nicely furnished and have nice bathroom with good shower. The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was also big and had everything you could possible need. All the staff were extremely welcoming , especially the cleaner with the blonde. The location for the hotel is also perfect, close to the station and many pubs and clubs. The centre of town and quayside are also about a 10 minute walk. Would reccomend to any type of visitor.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bencampbell18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Hi Ben,

Thanks so much for your review and the details you picked up on are spot on.

I’m very happy you liked it here and my team was looking after you so well.

Did you know that we are on sale with our new extension opening 1st April? You can stay from just £59 (no, that’s not an April Fool) including all the great stuff you expect from Roomzzz – free WiFi, complimentary grab n go breakfast and a spacious studio apartment in the heart of the city.

All the best!

Kind regards,
Andy Durma
Hotel Manager

andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Fab break in lovely accommodation. Parking was the only potential issue but car park nearby was easy to find and had plenty of room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying again, next time we intend to bring the children.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet532653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for your great review.

I'm pleased you liked it here!

We are offering much more than a standard boxed hotel room, meaning you have a Room to Be Yourself at Roomzzz and do what you want in your very own apartment right in the centre of our amazing city!

For your next stay with children I would recommend booking our Maxima Suite with two bedrooms (one with a double bed and bunk beds in second).

See you soon!

Kind regards,
Andy Durma
Hotel Manager

andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Fantastic aparthotel! Great location close to quayside, rooms are a very high standard and clean. Breakfast and free coffee was a nice touch. Staff polite and helpful. Car parking can be validated for a discount nearby, would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy_Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Hi Wayne,

Thank you for your review!

We are very proud of all of our apartments, every single one of them has been individually designed and includes fully equipped kitchen which gives you a choice to either cook up a storm or get something delivered right to your room (our Hosts are the local experts in terms of the best places to go out if you want to explore Newcastle's nightlife too!).

See you soon!

Andy Durma
Hotel Manager
Roomzzz Newcastle City

andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews