We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Years Anniversary tour”
Review of St James' Park

St James' Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delve into Newcastle United's history all the way back to the late 1800s by joining us on a tour of the iconic St James' Park. Accompanied by a tour guide you will visit areas of the ground reserved for players and officials only, including the Home Dressing Room, Media Suite, Director's Box, and more. Tours last approximately 90 minutes, and run daily at 11.30, 12.30, And 14.30, At a cost of £15 an adult, £12 a concession, and £8 a junior.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We got married here on the 21st June 2008 so we did the tour as part of our day out 10 yrs on. Carol our tour guide was very informative and friendly such a lovely lady. Fantastic stadium fantastic day

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lisa1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"stadium tour"
in 221 reviews
"newcastle united"
in 94 reviews
"great stadium"
in 71 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 69 reviews
"newcastle fan"
in 44 reviews
"pitch side"
in 31 reviews
"premier league"
in 25 reviews
"magpie"
in 22 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 55 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 61 reviews
"football club"
in 25 reviews
"press room"
in 13 reviews
"home fans"
in 12 reviews
"executive boxes"
in 12 reviews
"highest point"
in 12 reviews
"club shop"
in 13 reviews
"local hero"
in 15 reviews
Filter

94 - 98 of 1 237 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I visited the stadium to go to Ed Sheeran’s concert and it was the perfect venue.

I have only been to St James’ Park a few times and every time the staff have ensured the people know where they are going and to ensure everybody is safe.

The stadium is very big with plenty of seats. The stadium was the perfect venue to hold the concert as there was plenty of space inside the stadium seats and standing.

There are numerous places to get drinks and snacks, but they are expensive.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank RachaelStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I had a most enjoyable stadium tour. Brian the guide had an amazing knowledge not only of NUFC but other clubs as well and was happy to answer all our questions. Thanks Brian great job.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank whatcitynext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Books a half 12 tour with Carol who was fantastic she was great taking us round and answering all questions we had. She also had great banter while in the tour. Absolutely great day out made our trip in newcastle awesome. Shall return :)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 802callumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Had a cracking evening with the family at edd sheran concert all the staff were happy to help and very freindly easy to find good clear directions to seats etc toilets were clean to start off with and got a little worse as night went on but with so many kids heads this is to be expected lol was a cracking evening and a great venue defiantly did not disappoint us in any way

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Daddyddanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St James' Park also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to St James' Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing