We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 499)
Filter reviews
2 499 results
Traveller rating
1 110
718
336
176
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 110
718
336
176
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea redwood bar sky lounge bridge restaurant wine and dine cocktail bar tyne bridge lovely hotel dean street city centre bit dated public areas birthday treat car park bars and restaurants hotel bar double room
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2 499 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We stayed at the Vermont hotel for a few days at the end of October and found it a lovely clean tidy hotel with a super breakfast and very friendly helpful staff. The hotel has lots of character and is very smart, and it is positioned perfectly for getting out and about exploring Newcastle.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel , looks as it may have been newly decorated .The rooms were all decorated very tasteful . The food was excellent and staff were great . I will definitely be staying there again.
Handy for the train station and city centre .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Spent a Sunday night in the Vermont as a treat to ourselves. Wasn’t sure what to expect as it looked rather grand on the website. It was brilliant! We were warmly greeted when we arrived (earlier than expected) and the room was ready by 14:00. Result! Every request elicited a smile and a bit of banter (thrown in for free). Had a lovely River view room, shame we didn’t spend an awful lot of time in it. Breakfast was superb; both the Continental option and the Classic “full-english”. Optional egg based treats (eggs Benedict, Florentine etc) available at no extra cost. Supplement for steak and eggs for the carnivores. Believe me it was massive (the breakfast options). Restraint is required. The location is brilliant, right in the heart of "the toon”.

Room tip: Splash out and get a River view room.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbeerhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Slight problem with the heating and was cold throughout the night but apart from that place is clean, tidy and very helpful. Would definitely stay again and will highly recommend to others as well....

Room tip: Prices off mini bar is quite expensive
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity14093599876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Beautiful hotel, room was immaculate, ALL the staff were very friendly and accommodating, Stewart the concierge was a real gem, nothing was too much trouble for him. The hotels only a few minutes walk from the quay side, we will definately be coming back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture40870329809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews