We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
205
52
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
52
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location riverside location city centre travel lodge super room floor to ceiling windows great view of the river free car parking air con helpful receptionist building work newcastle quayside ed sheeran ten minute walk on site parking quiet area pubs and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Ideal location for Newcastle city centre and quayside parking on site hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and professional will certainly stay again. Room was large and very clean and the facilities within the room and hotel were ideal for our stay

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R2655SUjamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Cheryl was very helpful with everything the other staff were very polite and helpful thankyou.the location is amazing on the quayside with markets all day Sunday good easy parking lovely warm comfortable beds

Room tip: Free WiFi would be good
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer34536724599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Nice room, pleasant staff, good location for the quayside, free parking. Overall well worth the visit. Only have the same old gripe, cost of breakfast ( we used Wetherspoons, which was virtually next door ), Bar prices....

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank inot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Brilliant location Close to everything Safe walking around Was a first for me to be told the bar and room service were open till 4am but whatever suits you and your needsCannot complain at all about my stay here

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We stayed at the newly refurbed Travelodge and found the staff to both very helpful and friendly. Cheryl was particularly helpful during our stay.
Our rooms were clean and the hotel has a pleasant relaxing bar and restaurant area.

Room tip: The hotel now offers Super Rooms with a view of the Tyne
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews