We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment with great owners!”
other travellers have booked this property
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
The fully-fitted kitchen includes, large fridge-freezer, hob, oven, dishwasher and washer/dryer
The separate kitchen is  ideal for larger groups, you can cook a meal whilst everyone else relaxes
The balcony overlooks the river Tyne and the iconic Millennium Bridge for romantic evening drinks
The balcony looks over the quiet courtyard to views of the river and the famous Millennium bridge
The lovely main bedroom has a king-size double bed, en-suite bathroom, built-in wardrobes and TV
The main bedroom comfortably sleeps two people in the huge bed
The smart en-suite bathroom off the main bedroom has shower, toilet and basin
The beautifully designed apartment has a central hall with all the rooms leading off it.
The large main bathroom has a shower, bath and heated towel rail
The second bedroom easily sleeps two people with cupboard space to match
Baltic Quays is ideally placed for access to major Newcastle attractions such as the Baltic Gallery
Friends and family are welcome to visit and the entryphone system is ideal for when they arrive
An allocated, secure, covered parking place comes with the apartment and is two minutes walk away.
Baltic Quays is a smart upmarket development right on the banks of the river Tyne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MIchael L
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment with great owners!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment, convenient location, beautiful bridge view and only 10 minutes walk to the bridge. Tracey and Mick are nice and helpful. We'll definitely come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Fife
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a Girls weekend in Newcastle. We came across these apartments when looking and I would just like to say that we are so, so glad we did. From the start Tracey was great, nothing was too much trouble and was always happy to come back to me on any questions I had. When we arrived, Tracey met us and showed us round this amazing apartment (I now have "home" envy), it felt like we were staying in a showhome for the weekend. The apartment is so close to everything (only about £5 in a taxi to the centre) so was great for us. I would definetly recommend this apartment to everyone (in fact have already done so) and if I am ever to return to Newcastle this is the first place I will try - thanks Tracey. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and space within the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely well furnished apartment, I spent about 3 months in this apartment and would definitely stay here again. The location is ideal and the views of the Tyne and Millennium bridge are great, in easy waking distance from Newcastle city centre. The place was always immaculate and the the kitchen and bathrooms had everything that I required. The family who look after the property are lovely, very organised and made me feel very welcome. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradley f...
2 reviews
“Excellent place. Couldn't have asked for anything else!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great place. 5-10 minute walk to city centre. Flat was really spacious. The owner Mark was friendly and welcoming and was on hand to help with any queries we had. Will be sure to stay again if I'm in Newcastle.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Hi Bradley,
Many thanks for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thanks,
Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareHolm...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely stunning apartment which provided everything we needed for our stay over the Bank Holiday weekend. Having worked and stayed in Newcaslte & Gateshead many times the choice of an apartment made a refreshing change, giving independance and more freedom than any hotel. With free very secure parking and excellent help and assistance from Tracy & Mark we were very impressed. Fixtures and fittings make this apartment what it is...luxurious. Close by to all amenities and Newcastle town itself, just a short walk over the stunning Millenium Bridge.
If i had anything 'bad' to say it would only be the fact we couldnt find the main big bin...to place our rubbish in at the end of the stay. But not a major hassel!
I left some clothes at the apartment, lordy knows how, and Tracy was marvelous and agreed to post them back to me free of charge!! Not many places would do that for you would they!

Keep up the amazing work and Im pretty certain we wil be back..soon...very very soon!
Clare x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Hi Clare, thank you so much for the great review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Finding the main rubbish bins is a bit tricky but thanks for the 'heads-up' I'll add something to the information file.

It would be lovely to see you again. In the meantime have a great summer.

Best wishes,

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing