We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
403
195
59
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
195
59
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar single room town centre train station fresh milk small hotel trouser press breakfast was delicious friendly welcome comfortable bed fruit salad small room on arrival short stay convenient location main road guest house
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Great instructions on how to get to the hotel from the train station. Lovely, quiet well appointed room after arriving sleep deprived from Heathrow airport. Great breakfast and warm hospitality from Marian and his staff. Most appreciated!

Room Tip: Millmead was spacious and very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jsully60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are glad that you found your room to be lovely and quiet, with everything you could need.

Breakfast is always a highlight as it is all locally sourced and free range.

The staff at Asperion will try our hardest to make your stay as care-free as possible, including giving directions when needed.

We hope to see you agin soon should you ever need a hotel in Guildford.

Kind Regards,

Marian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Excellent bed and lovely quiet room. In the morning I had a superb breakfast which offered a range of cooked food as well as cereal and fruit. Particularly friendly hosts throughout the course of my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank byrnebridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We're pleased that you found your room to be lovely and quiet.

As Asperion we offer both a continental breakfast as well as our cooked menu, offering free range and local produce.

The Staff at Asperion try our hardest to make your stay as Comfortable as possible so are always on call should yoeu need anything.

We hope to see you again should you ever need somewhere to stay in Guildford again.

Kind Regards,

Nikol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We stayed in the cathedral suite. Decent size room ,light and airy.
Our son stayed in a double room in the new wing ,again decent size considering the price.
Quiet rooms.
10 minute walk down the hill to the centre of Guildford,much easier than driving onto town with a one way system and complicated parking areas.
Very helpful manager,Mariusz.
Excellent breakfast which is complimentary if you book direct with the hotel.
Overall outstanding value,

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Dave,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you found your rooms light airy, and quiet.

The location of our hotel is very convenient as it is just a 15 minute Walk from Major Landmarks in the area, such as the Town Centre, Station, University and Cathedral.

Breakfast is always a huge hit, and as you say, is complimentary when booking direct with us.

We delighted that you found Asperion to be good value, and we hope to see you again should you ever need accommodation in the area again.

Kind Regards,

Marian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Stayed two nights on business. Room was light and airy. Good wifi. Breakfast was very good and staff attitude excellent.
It is only 10 minutes walk in to town so can easily visit restaurants.
No problem parking car.

Honest bar is a good idea

I will be back next time I am in Guildford

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank acetrainer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_Team, Receptionist at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you found your room to be light ans airy.

We're pleased that you enjoyed breakfast at Asperion, We pride ourselves on sourcing local and free range produce and breakfast is always a huge hit. It is also included when booking direct with us.

The Staff at Asperion try our hardest to deliver the highest level of hospitality possible, so are always on hand to answer any questions or fulfill any requests we can.

The location of our hotel is ideal, being only a 10/15 minute walk from landmarks such as the Town Centre , Station, University and Sports Park.

We are glad that you have choose Asperion for the next time you need accommodation in Guildford, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Chose the Asperion as it was close to the main railway station and the place of business I was visiting. Unfortunately the hotel is in the opposite direction from the centre of Guildford where all the amenities are especially for evening meals but are only a 15mins walk away. If however you have difficulty in walking then the road back to the hotel is a fairly long gradual hill climb. The room I had was a single room that was very small but clean & functional, all you need for a place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooncat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Firstly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are glad to here that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient.

We are delighted to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, but sorry that you found it small, should you return we would suggest perhaps upgrading to one of our deluxe doubles, or king Deluxe Rooms if you require more space.

We hope you choose Asperion again should you need accommodation in Guildford in the future.

Kind Regards,

Marian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews