We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 191)
Filter reviews
2 191 results
Traveller rating
950
667
319
138
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
667
319
138
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park radisson blu modern hotel high street cocktail bar steam room spa facilities afternoon tea deluxe room central location hotel bar reception staff room key saturday night weekend break following morning scones
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2 191 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Visited the Harbour Hotel this weekend (18th - 19th August) for a spa weekend with family. The hotel is brilliant. Rooms are immaculate. The whole place was warm and inviting. Despite arriving to find the car park full due to a wedding, the consierge was lovely and took our bags for us at the entrance so we wouldnt have to carry them from the car park. We ate dinner at the Har-Bar. Amazing food and friendly staff. Some people have said that service is slow but being able to take your time and not feel rushed is a mark of a good restaurant. If we needed something we could easily signal the staff. We also ate lunch here during our spa day and after telling the staff we had to be back for 2pm they went to advise the spa staff we may be running a few minutes late. Great communication between the different areas. The spa is amazing. I highly recommend it. Finally, I have to praise our waiter Miro. He served us at dinner and also just before we left. Super friendly and chatty. He couldnt have done anymore to make us feel welcome and happy and always proffesional. He really is a credit to the hotel. Thank you for putting a smile on our faces Miro!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevelewis2002, Guest Relations Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Grace S,

Thank you for your kind review.

Its great to read that you really enjoyed your time in the hotel.

Miro & the HarBAR team will be delighted with your positive feedback. Its also great to read you enjoyed your time in the spa & I will be sure to pass your comments over to the team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

It's a nice (large!) hotel, typically suited for the business traveller staying for 2 to 4 nights max. One thing though: I stayed in room 203. That room is situated right above some sort of a generator or ventilator making an awful racket, making sleeping with the window open impossible.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevelewis2002, Guest Relations Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Adam,

Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read you enjoyed the hotel.

Apologies for the noise due to the ventilation I have informed our maintenance team about it and they are looking into it.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We were bought vouchers for a Christmas Present. We were impressed with the different choices - from Gentlemans tea to afternoon tea with champagne. We were also given the option of using our vouchers towards lunch. We stuck with afternoon teas - I had the gentleman’s te and my wife had the afternoon tea with a glass of champagne. Food was plentiful and very tasty and the service was extremely good. We were provided with a box for our uneaten cakes. A lovely experience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KP11347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevelewis2002, Guest Relations Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear KP11347,

Thank you for your review.

Its fantastic to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea. This is something we have worked on hard to perfect and it seems it is paying off after all the recent feedback we have had.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Me and three girlfriends stayed in this hotel for one Saturday night- and we had a great time!
- we were greeted at 12pm ish by a friendly and helpful receptionist who let us check in earlier than we thought we’d be allowed which was very handy!!
- onsite hotel parking cost us £12 for 24 hours which we pay at the end of our stay.
- We had two double bedrooms between us which were very clean, well presented and very comfortable!
- Big bathrooms with shower and bath, lovely comfortable bed, fridge and safe included in the room as well as a good sized telly.
- We also appreciated the floor length mirror!
-Only suggestion to the rooms would be that they have a mirror directly in front of the dressing table rather than to the side.
- NOTE: we didn’t realise that we had to book the spa AND swimming pool facilities in advance and so we weren’t able to use them those at all which was such a pity but we shall check in more detail next time.
- very close to shops, bars and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 20Ruby94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevelewis2002, Guest Relations Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear 20Ruby94,

Thank you for your review.

Its great to read you enjoyed your stay and that you were well looked after.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel bar and breakfast area - very bright and inviting. There is a lovely terrace area also. Room was really nice - comfortable bed and the bathroom was very big.
Breakfast was high quality and very tasty. Excellent location for shops and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TouristPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevelewis2002, Guest Relations Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear TouristPortsmouth,

Thank you for your review.

Its great to read you enjoyed your stay & the look of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews