We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A brilliant rural retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paddock Barn

Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Ariel view of the property, set in 17 acres and surrounded by countryside. The lounge with comfy reclining arm chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Ariel view of the property, set in 17 acres and surrounded by countryside.
The lounge with comfy reclining arm chairs
dining area
view from kitchen to dining area
kitchen
bedroom
View of Paddock Barn from the garden. Paddock Barn is on the ground floor
Beautiful tranquil countryside location
view from back of the barn
Front view Paddock Barn
Front view of Paddock Barn with outdoor seating area
Front view from private drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
trevor T
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant rural retreat”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Paddock Barn is in an old world farm setting with horses, stables, barns & paddocks. Beautifully furnished with all mod cons. Ideally situated for those who enjoy rambling, bird watching, the peace and quiet of the real countryside, wake up to singing birds and go to bed with an owl quietly calling down the lane.
Within easy reach of all Suffolk's wildlife reserves.
The nicest, quietest place I have ever stayed in,.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet
Liked least: Liked it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for the great comments. Glad you enjoyed Paddock Barn, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naga48
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil, well-located, but also great for small children”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently had a lovely relaxing long weekend at Paddock Barn with our baby and toddler. I don’t say this lightly because two small creatures can be a pretty stressful combination at the best of times! But this place perfectly suited our needs: the barn is set in a large, safe, tranquil compound surrounded by fields and winding country lanes – great for walks and cycling. When not running about in the huge garden (with its own old but functioning set of playground equipment), our older girl was kept entertained by the ducks, horses, cats and a friendly dog and hen. There were also lots of attractions within about half an hour’s drive from the farm: we spent a great afternoon at Framlingham Castle and most of a day at Aldeburgh, where we had terrific fish and chips and built ‘stonecastles’ on the shingle beach.

The barn itself was clean and well-stocked with all the essentials plus some very welcome milk and biscuits when we arrived. With a little babyproofing, it was a great space in which to plonk the kids – we could keep an eye on them while cooking, etc. and they could tumble about on the (springy) wooden floor without causing damage to themselves or the furniture. Getting hold of food and other supplies was no problem: there are lots of pubs, cafes and farm shops within easy driving distance, and a village shop about ten minutes away. Finally, the owners, Clare and Chris, were really helpful, friendly and welcoming, and we enjoyed chatting with them as they took the horses out and fed the animals. In short, this was a wonderful little place to which we hope to return some time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The farm compound, proximity to the coast
Liked least: Some noise from upstairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JuneGledh...
newcastle upon tyne
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Super !”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We just loved the barn and its position along a country lane far away from the madding crowds! We were very fortunate in having excellent weather, so we could cycle along the lanes and enjoy the marvellous farming.
From the barn you could cycle to nearby villages and enjoy the pub or coffee shops. We only did about 15 - 20 miles a day and it just made our holiday.
As for the barn, it is very peaceful and spacious, being open plan except for the bedroom. Chairs, bed etc were very comfortable and the shower was fine.
It is very well equipped, and the space outside is relaxing.
We had the place to ourselves for the first few days, so when we got a neighbour upstairs, we did notice the floorboard noise and shower noise, but really it didn't disturb us.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet rural holiday, there are 2 good pubs nearby, in Charsfield ( super for gluten free ) and in Cretingham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the accomodation
Liked least: Slight noise from upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iggleandw...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Friendly hosts, Quite location, Homely atmosphere.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently had 3 nights at Paddock Barn, we arrived in the rain, but when we opened the door it was warm and welcoming. Very clean, and tidy, everything we needed was to hand, including some very welcome biscuits from our hosts. Alfie their dog is a very happy chap, who is always pleased to greet you.

Peaceful and relaxing location, a SAT Nav is useful.

Great eating places within a few miles, a good base to explore beautiful Suffolk. We would stay at Paddock Barn again.

Thank you to Claire and Chris, you have a little gem which suited us so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing we can think of really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing