We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation in beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paddock Barn

Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Ariel view of the property, set in 17 acres and surrounded by countryside. The lounge with comfy reclining arm chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Ariel view of the property, set in 17 acres and surrounded by countryside.
The lounge with comfy reclining arm chairs
dining area
view from kitchen to dining area
kitchen
bedroom
View of Paddock Barn from the garden. Paddock Barn is on the ground floor
Beautiful tranquil countryside location
view from back of the barn
Front view Paddock Barn
Front view of Paddock Barn with outdoor seating area
Front view from private drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JoanneK18...
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are a family of four with two children aged 7 & 11, we have just had a short stay at Paddock Barn and it was absolutely lovely. The location is stunning and we enjoyed some great days out so much to see and do the children loved it. We will definitely book a return visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen N
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and spacious accommodation in beautiful surroundings- Highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at Kiln Farm Barns. We rented both Paddock Barn and Owls Nest. Both were very spacious, clean and relaxing and had all the amenities you need. The owners Clare and Chris were very welcoming and friendly and they are there if you need help with anything. Lovely walks round the perimeter of the farm, which our dog loved exploring.

We had a very relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable stay and would recommend to everyone but especially great for people with dogs. Also not too far to explore small villages nearby and the Suffolk coast.

Would definitely come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walking around the farm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheepleys
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely accommodation in beautiful, peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just come back from a three night stay at Paddock Barn with our three dogs, and can highly recommend this lovely place.
The accommodation was spacious, and well thought out, with everything we needed. There was a lovely walk around the perimeter of the farm, and lots of footpaths close by to explore. We loved the little Market Towns nearby, the forests and the coast - a beautiful place to come and visit.
A lot of self catering places don't accept dogs, (or maybe up to two), but Claire was happy for us to bring our three as they were used to horses and cats. However we did make sure that they stayed on a lead around the farm buildings just in case they decided to chase the cats!!!

Thank you for a lovely stay - we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Near enough to be handy. remote enough to be quiet.
Liked least: Nothing, All excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing