We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family meal”
Review of Edmunds

Edmunds
Ranked #19 of 231 Restaurants in Bury St Edmunds
Description: Edmunds is a fine dining restaurant in Bury St Edmunds, with a variety of high quality dishes. Treat yourself to a range of delicious meals including greek roasted vegetable risotto, cajun griddled chicken breast with a citrus and tomato salsa verde or rosemary griddled lamb chops and rhubarb. With a selection of the most delicious wines and champagnes, we'll make your meal one to remember.
Restaurant details
Description: Edmunds is a fine dining restaurant in Bury St Edmunds, with a variety of high quality dishes. Treat yourself to a range of delicious meals including greek roasted vegetable risotto, cajun griddled chicken breast with a citrus and tomato salsa verde or rosemary griddled lamb chops and rhubarb. With a selection of the most delicious wines and champagnes, we'll make your meal one to remember.
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Friendly good choice on the menu family meal will go again soon this was a French night friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stumitch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E S, Edmunds at Edmunds, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Our French Evening was incredibly popular, I do hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Went to French Evening last night. Very well organised and the food was excellent. The staff were a credit to the college.

Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E S, Edmunds at Edmunds, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing meal last night for the French evening such lovely gorgeous food and friendly staff. Great night thank you

Thank sallym361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E S, Edmunds at Edmunds, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review - we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

On January 20th the wonderful catering students at West Suffolk College served delicious three course meals to just under 80 U3A members. All suited in their grey, smart uniforms the young people diligently provided hotel quality service under the guidance of a tutor and a very professional final year student. The tables for 10 were beautifully laid with delicate tulips as the centre piece. The room was full of chatter and people lingered for more conversation after the final coffee.

Our thanks go to Edmunds Restaurant, including those ‘behind the scenes’ for such a memorable and enjoyable meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaxx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E S, Edmunds at Edmunds, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We very much enjoyed hosting the u3A luncheon and look forward to welcoming you next year. Thankfully, we have managed to get you into January 2018 as we were full on the dates that you requested this year.
With very best wishes from the Edmunds team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I just an amazing meal here couldn't of chosen a better place to come for dinner.
presentation was brilliant for all courses.
very well cooked and designed. thanks to all cooks and waiter for making the meal as good as it was.

Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edmunds also viewed

Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Walsham-le-Willows, Bury St Edmunds
 
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Edmunds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing