We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cedar Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A romantic night in, or you can dine al fresco on the sun deck. The hot tub, with ample seating for four, offers that something special for a great relaxing break.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
A romantic night in, or you can dine al fresco on the sun deck.
The hot tub, with ample seating for four, offers that something special for a great relaxing break.
Atmospheric lighting for those special meals in.
Stunning contemporary design with fully equipped kitchen, and adjoining dining area.
A spacious bright shower room with large shower enclosure.
Wake up in a king-size bed with French windows opening up onto the sun deck with hot tub close by.
Enjoy the private garden setting.
The high quality hot tub sits on the sun deck close to the bedroom doors.
A relaxing retreat, inside and out.
Will you be celebrating? Ask about our romantic package, for just £49 payable once here.
Upthorpe Lodges provide a private and quiet holiday retreat.
Close by is Wyken Hall, with gardens, restaurant, cafe and weekly farmers market.
A short walk away, the local wildlife reserve, Sid's Piece, has views beyond Stanton Mill.
Traditional timber-frame houses at Walsham le Willows, with two pubs and a prize-winning butchers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greendavi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow factor from the moment you open the gate. Stayed three nights and the only bad thing was the good old British weather. Lodge has everything you need. Welcome pack on arrival adds a personal touch. Kitchen has everything you need. Comfortable bed with TV/dvd in bedroom. Two seater sofa and big TV in living area. Lots of books about the surrounding area so you can plan days out. Fantastic hot tub. Garden has high conifer hedge on two sides and fence on the other so very private and secluded. Pictures do not do the place credit. Will definitely be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for this great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great relaxing time we had, champagne sat in the hot tub watching the stars, just perfect accommodation and Ian and Debbie are such lovely hosts
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hot tub and the lodge
Liked least: Saturday's weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thanks very much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura-sj1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I suprised my fiancé for our anniversary, needless to say we were both in awe when we arrived. It was absolutely beautiful! Had such a relaxing break which was definetly needed. We've come home feeling refreshed although sad that we had to leave! We definetly will be returning next year. The owners were lovely and couldn't be more helpful and friendly. It was a home from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
We're pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairino
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Can only repeat what has already been said lovely lodge high standard of decor and so well equipped. Hot tub fabulous, completely private, lovely to be in and watch the sun go down.
Stanton is a nice village within walking distance which has a pub, fish and chip shop, a bakery and general stores.
We had a lovely relaxed time here and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thanks very much for taking the time to give a review and we're glad you had a good time. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austinlov...
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great weekend at Cedar Lodge. The hot tub was superb and the lodge itself was lovely - clean and modern but homely and it was well equipped. The kitchen in particular was very well stocked with the small things that you wouldn't necessarily want to buy especially just for a weekend away (e.g. condiments, cooking oil, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc) if you want to cook. The surroundings were peaceful which made the hot tub even more relaxing under the stars at night! We wanted a relaxing getaway and the lodge was perfect for this. Planning to book again soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge, and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$132
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing