We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmmmmmmm !!!”

Toby Carvery Trentham Village
Ranked #182 of 581 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Trentham Village. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Stoke-On-Trent’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had the breakfast and, as usual, it was SPOT ON !!! Staff were very helpful and chatty also. Well done to all there !!! My husband is gluten-free and they cater for him as he can eat everything except the Yorkie's and sausages.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Trentham Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Carla, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Carla W, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Toby Carvery Trentham Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife today went for breakfast at our local toby 27/03/2018. We regularly go here 2/3 times a week and today the service was exceptional. Everything was perfect as well as keeping up with the high demand of customers flooding in with the traffic on the m6 everybody seemed to be diverting here. The chef,manager and waitress staff who served at the bar were brilliant. Even turned the air conditioning of for us as was making food go cold. We say give credit were credit is due and today it is most definitely due. Occasionally the food isn't as nice at weekends as it was today but chef did brilliant . Only one complaint would please bring back black pudding the wife misses that. But overall well done

Thank benclare14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Trentham Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did, we are glad we could help! We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Trentham Village! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The manager with a beard couldn’t manage his way out of a paper bag.
Genuine compliant about cleanliness dirty disgusting toilets (but they had just been cleaned - yeh right see pictures) terrible food and customer service leaving people hanging around with no servers.
Terrible attitude and made to feel very uncomfortable. Toby Carvery please teach your managers how to run your business and how to take criticism on board as they are all in denial and really don’t give a Toss.

2  Thank nathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Trentham Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 01782 644448.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Second time of visiting this establishment. Whilst I consider the food good value for money it was disappointing with regard to the lack of variety of green vegetables available (not everyone likes or wants peas!). The food was hot and the staff very friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackyCwiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Trentham Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Visited for 1st time at 7:30 pm on a Thursday. Food looked nice but had very little taste, especially the vegetables, and was cold when I’d sat down! Drinks are mega expensive too!! Won’t go again. Very disappointed.

2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Trentham Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Helen B, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Trentham Village also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Toby Carvery Trentham Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing