We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are what make a restaurant ”
Review of Toby Carvery

Toby Carvery
Ranked #75 of 591 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Festival Park. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Stoke-On-Trent’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Whenever you go to a Toby carvery the food is always very much the same. It’s when the staff go above and beyond that makes the difference and that’s just what Andi did today. My friend was feeling unwell and Andi just couldn’t have been kinder or more helpful.

1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Matthew H, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Festival Park! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Toby Carvery Festival Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I visited with friends and was left disappointed. The options for vegetarians are underwhelming especially when you run the risk of having your food come into contact with meat! I ordered a mushroom dish which was sad and dry. The rest of the carvery vegetable selection was overcooked and lukewarm. The only saving grace was our server. However the rest of the people working looked miserable and were seriously lacking in customer service skills. Unfortunately I won't be returning :(

1  Thank Lazarus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Lazarus P, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Visited with 3 friends on Saturday 23rd June. The waitress that served us (Jaymee) was very good and friendly. Unfortunately the cakes we had were dry and didn’t look how they did on the display. It didn’t help when the waitress told us they come in frozen.
There was a team member her name was Hayley, who appeared scruffy and miserable the whole time we were there. She didn’t serve us but just seemed unhappy to be there.
Normally I have a better experience so was disappointing.

5  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived on Monday 25th of June for the buffet breakfast. Not knowing what to do we approached two waitresses who introduced themselves as Sue and Nickky they were polite, friendly and very helpful. The food was very nice plenty of choice and unlimited cups of tea and coffee all at a very reasonable price.

1  Thank bobo016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Bobo016, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

as normal Kerry ,simon ,kev and thecrest of the team are excellent ,cant do enough for you ,ive eaten in tobys all over and believe me this one is the best .
food is allways excellent and staff cant do enough for you.cant fault it

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank darrenteardrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Darrenteardrop, we are so happy to read such a great review about Toby Carvery Festival Park! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Toby Carvery Festival Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

 
Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing