We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
108
150
102
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
150
102
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hungry horse alton towers stayed here large tesco petrol station would stay again tea coffee facilities comfy bed restaurant next door rooms are large full english powerful shower travel cot one night stay following morning plenty of parking yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel on 14th June after a 4 hour journey. The hotel is in a great location with a Large Tesco’s on the opposite side of the road with a petrol garage.
When we got into reception we had to ring through to get someone to come and check us in. A lovely lady arrived within minutes and we checked in without any problems. We were told directions to our room.
When we got to our room (no.31) it was lovely and spacious and had everything we needed. The rooms are a bit dated but it didn’t worry us as we weren’t there to stay in the room the whole time. The bathroom was a good size and shower over bath was great. The only thing I would say about the room was there were no plug sockets for us to charge our phones next to the bed.
The breakfast the next morning was great. Continental and full English for £7.99 I didn’t think was bad at all. You didn’t have to have a full English if you didn’t want as there were other options.
We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was lovely. Very reasonable as well.
The staff at the Best Western Stoke East were so friendly and couldn’t have been more helpful. Thank you for great stay!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Front Office at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Emma

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Best Western Stoke East. We are so pleased to hear what you liked about your stay and we are glad to receive the feedback so we can take action to improve issues you have mentioned.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

AAAAAAA STAR Very very clean hotel can not say anything bad everything was enjoyable about this stay I’ll be coming back if I ever move house again. We were made to feel like we were at home by all of the staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lindamay428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Front Office at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Linda

thank you ever so much for taking time to leave us a review about your stay. We can`t be more pleased that you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Travelling down to London during the snow storms of November we decided to book a hotel in Stoke to see out the snow and this came up as a special offer on Bookings.com.

When we arrived the staff weren't very helpful and the room temp was on so high that we ended up keeping the windows open all night as the thermostat was broken. Reception advised us that the hotel was full so there wasn't an alternate room to move to.

We also complained about the smoking smell but nothing happened...We aren't big complainers but the lack of response to our complaints was staggering.

Glad it was only a one night stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank webbpagemedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Front Office at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.

We would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction as a guest is very important to us as a business. We shall use the feedback in which you have left to ensure we offer a better guest experience in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again. If we can be of any assistance in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to assist you with your enquiry on 01782 388799

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed an overnight stay. We were immediately impressed with the warm welcome from friendly staff. Our room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. Facilities around the area were very good including very nice pub attached and mc’donalds next door. Also supermarkets and petrol station on doorstep. Thank you very much for a lovely stay. We would not hesitate to stay again when in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lukealex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Front Office at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Luke

thank you so much for an amazing review, we are very pleased you were satisfied with your stay and with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife, young daughter and in laws whilst visiting Alton Towers. We had two double rooms. 2 nights.

Hotel and rooms on first impression was okay. Very Premier Inn-ish. Bedding looked like it had been sat on but I guess that is a little picky.

Travel cot looked grubby.

Very limited amount of channels to view on the TV. Even BBC1 and CBeebies did not work!

Single glazing- busy road - noisy.

Shower very powerful which was good however water was VERY hot. Had to have the shower set to as cold as it would go! Seemed very odd. Not good for children.

Snot smeared on wall - discussing in my opinion.

Dated bathroom.

Bar / Restaurant- Hungary Horse - Food was so bad we ate out second night.

Breakfast - Good selection of fruit, yogurt, cereals, bread etc. All okay.
Cooked breakfast extremely poor quality. Better off going to McDonalds next door.

We regularly stay at Best Western hotels and this is the worst yet. Surprised Best Western will put their name to this one.

Im not one to complain but a few improvements to be made here.

Avoid like the plague

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank tombZ7464JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Manager at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Best Western Stoke East. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations.

Your satisfaction as a guest is very important to us as a business. It's extremely beneficial to us to know what our guests liked about there stay and the things we can improve on.

We shall use the feedback in which you have left to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better guest experience in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again. If we can be of any assistance in the future then please do not hesitate to contact one of our reception team who will be happy to assist you with your enquiry.

Best Western Stoke East - 01782 388799

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews