We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is decent but not worth the price.”
Review of Wimpy

Wimpy
Ranked #7 of 43 Quick Bites in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Wimpy is one of the best-known names on the casual dining scene, feeding the nation since 1954. One of a handful of 'Express' counter service outlets across the country, Wimpy Milford is currently operating a reduced menu of mouth-watering Wimpy burgers - choose between 100% British Beef, Chicken or Meat-Free alternatives. Today's take away menu also includes a selection of Tasty Sides, Iconic Thick Shakes and drinks. Now there's a #WimpyMoment all day, every day!
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Food is nice enough but it's so expensive for what it basically a fast food place. Definitely better than McDonalds or KFC but double or three times the price.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 02james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2021

After a 10 mile walk on Cannock Chase my wife and I were thrilled to find the Wimpy open. After a great burger and a freshly ground coffee we were fully revived. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the set up is very Covid safe.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephenS801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

I've known this place for 40 years and used it for over 30. Good service, good food, great location. At the moment, with covid-19 restrictions it's a good place to go- queueing arrangements are sensible and well laid out, and it's so close to lots of open space and parking at Milford Common, so we were able to meet family without breaking rules.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marycache1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

I visited together with my daughter. Currently we are subject to Covid-19 restrictions but the risk of this was very well managed at the take-away. The queue, although appearing long, dwindled quickly and once ordered, customer are asked to wait in numbered socially distanced bays which have been made very ambient and very clean. A one way in/out system is in operation together with sanitizer and sensible information. The food was lovely, freshly cooked and piping hot. We will definitely be going again. Well done.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank O3603CSdarrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Called in on the way to Stafford, had not had a Wimpy burger for a long time. The member of staff who served was friendly and polite. The burger itself was excellent , it had a nice flavour and the bap tasted as a burger bun should taste. I thought it was much nice than other fast food restaurants. I decided to have a portion of the chicken strips as well, the chicken was real chicken breast and they were not greasy but I thought they lacked some herbs/spice/flavouring. There is parking outside or across the road if they are busy. Will return again when I am in the area.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank jgw12019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wimpy also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
 
Acton Trussell, Stafford
 

Been to Wimpy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.