We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation for our wedding at Ingestre...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ingestre Lodges

Ingestre Lodges / Riding School
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ingestre Lodges / Riding School
The Courtyard and working stables The Courtyard and working stables
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Ingestre Lodges / Riding School
The Courtyard and working stables
The Courtyard and working stables
Enjoy a glass of wine in the sumptuous Living room
a magnificent Hall for that special occasion
The dining table for a banquete
The Chefs Kitchen
An Island or social hub
The Luxurious Master Bedroom
The Luxurious Master Bedroom with en-suite and walk-in-wardrobe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stafford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
loramilne...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for our wedding at Ingestre Hall!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family and friends had a fantastic stay at the lodges for our wedding at Ingestre Hall. We booked Talbot, Chetwynd and Diamond to get ready on our wedding morning and stay the wedding night. The bridal party got ready in one lodge with the men in the other. The facilities of the lodge were fantastic for us to get ready, eat and look after the children running around! The location of the accommodation was perfect as we all walked to the church before the ceremony. The lodges have been beautifully restored and every guest commented on how perfect they were. We would definitely recommend it to anyone getting married at Ingestre Hall or in the Church. We would love to visit and stay again..!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. It's always great to hear how the property was used and useful! And please come back again! X Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisztian...
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you very much for the wonderful time and great hospitality! Ingestre Lodges gave us the authetntic experince of the spectacularly beautiful English countryside. Hope to return soon..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, it's much appreciated! I hope you all manage to come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEExpert
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best British countryside experience”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have spent 5 wonderful days with friends and family in this amazing lodge. The rooms (apartemements) were tastefully converted from a stable by the owners who happen to be professional interior designers.
Well equipped kitchen, spatious rooms and open spaces and unparalelled hospitality by the owners.
Less than an hour driving from British Midland Airport, and 2 mins from Stafford. From stafford there is a comfortable 1 hour 20 mins train service to London.
If you wish to spend relaxing, charming days in the British Midland, go for this place, you won't regret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful words! It was a pleasure to have you all and always so good to hear that you enjoyed yourselves! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve m
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Diamond Lodge lives up to it's name !”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This is our second stay at the fantastic lodges, but in a different lodge.. We arrived at the diamond lodge and it was very comfortable and tidy with an amazing view of the courtyard. Anna was very friendly as usual and helped us with any small problems such as a light bulb going etc ;) Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing and your kind words! Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfaulkner...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I found this accommodation about a year before my wedding date, and I knew it would be a perfect location for my family to stay in for the wedding weekend. Anna and her husband were so helpful, right from the first phone call. They allowed me to come and visit the property, answered any questions I had and had a really friendly and relaxed attitude, which massively helps when you're planning a wedding.

The stables themselves are beautiful, we hired out all 4 of their properties and each has been designed to a high spec, with all the homely comforts you could wish for and all our family were impressed. We had the freedom to use the property as we saw fit, our photographers and makeup artists were there on the wedding morning and family came to drop in before the ceremony at Sandon Hall, without any issue, so again thank you for that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hey there! Thank you for your lovely words and it's so good to hear that you were comfortable and happy! It was lovely having you and we loved watching the spectacular preparations! Hopefully see you guys again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$795
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing