We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ingestre Lodges

Ingestre Lodges & Riding School
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ingestre Lodges & Riding School
The Courtyard and working stables The Courtyard and working stables
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Ingestre Lodges & Riding School
The Courtyard and working stables
The Courtyard and working stables
Enjoy a glass of wine in the sumptuous Living room
a magnificent Hall for that special occasion
The dining table for a banquete
The Chefs Kitchen
An Island or social hub
The Luxurious Master Bedroom
The Luxurious Master Bedroom with en-suite and walk-in-wardrobe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stafford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
SenoritaR...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in November 2012

An absolutely stunning place to stay, with wonderful hosts Anna and Aaron Chetwynd who did everything they could to make us comfortable. We stayed in the romantic one bed Diamond Lodge for a couple of nights. This is by far my favourite place to stay in the countryside. I cannot recommend it enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Hi there!
Thank you for your lovely words! It's always great to hear that you enjoyed the place and loved the atmosphere!
Best wishes and see you again soon we hope!
Aaron and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brydief01
1 review
“Amazing, I will be staying here again without a doubt.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Myself and 8 of my friends stayed here for a weekend as we where going to Alton Tower's, Ingestre Lodges is a lovely place to stay, the building itself is stunning and the lodge is so homely and warm with beautiful furnishings. Aaron and Anna are the lovely owners of the lodges and they were so helpful to everything we asked, they were polite and very friendly they made us all feel extremely welcome. I do not normally write reviews but I wanted to share my experience of Ingestre Lodges.I would recommend staying here as a couple or as a group I plan on staying here again for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Hey there!
Thank you so much for your lovely review! it was great to have you all staying with us- and we really appreciate your enthusiasm and love of the place! Hope you all come up and stay with us again!
Take care
Aaron and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee D
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous in every way, do not hesitate to book!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in the Chetwynd as a party of 8 (4 adults and 4 children). The accommodation is beautiful and even beyond our high expectation. The rooms are wonderful with lovely touches and very clean with a well equipped kitchen. The children loved staying on a working stables site and we loved the peace and relaxation. Anna and Aaron were the perfect hosts, both prior to and on arrival - a delightful family. We will definitely be booking again next year for our annual get together and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Hi there!
Thank you (belatedly!) for your lovely review! We were delighted to have you all and really appreciated how beautifully you looked after the place!
Hope to see you all again soon!
Take care
Anna and Aaron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkym
2 reviews
“So peaceful”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in diamond lodge which was just perfect for us. The hospitality was exemplary, the lodge was well furnished and so cosy for our anniversary weekend. There were also lovely walks for our dogs so all in all we were very pleased.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Hey there!
Thank you for your lovely words! It's always great to see the Lodges being enjoyed! We were delighted to have you and the dogs and look forward to seeing you back again later in the year!
Take care
Anna and Aaron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delia F
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“A unique luxury lodge straight out of the pages of Country Living!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent one week at the beginning of summer and loved it so much we returned again for two weeks at the end of August.
The location and setting is superb, nestled in the historic working stables of Ingestre we enjoyed all that the countryside has to offer yet were conveniently placed for the shops and facilities of Stafford town and local villages.
The owners, Aaron and Anna, were exceptionally welcoming and were always on hand to answer any questions.
It couldn't have been more perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Hello there!
Thank you (belatedly!) for your lovely words! We were thrilled that you came back and stayed with us for longer! I still remember us gamely sitting in the rain in the courtyard watching the play! (but with champagne- so that was ok!) Hope you guys are all well and that we see you again this year!
Take care
Anna and Aaron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$732
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing