We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant lunch”

The Hedgehog Vintage Inn
Ranked #84 of 166 Restaurants in Lichfield
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Hedgehog in Lichfield is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Driven past this inviting Vintage Inn many times but it’s a chain pub so have never previously been tempted.
Called in today for lunch, sat outside in lovely grounds. The service was friendly and very helpful. The food was very good, much better than the last time we ate in a Vintage Inn.

Thank Normanbitesyerleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hedgehog Vintage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Normanbitesyerleg, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Hedgehog!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, lovely surroundings. Garden area large with comfortable furniture. Food of a good standard and reasonable pricing. Worth a visit.

Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Manager at The Hedgehog Vintage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Paul C, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Hedgehog! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Just had a very average meal. I had salmon fish cakes and my partner fish pie. The sweet (Apple and Rhubarb Crumble with Custard). Far too much crumble, little fruit and nowhere near enough custard. They promised more custard and it never arrived. Drinks very dear. Costly meal. Very disappointed despite waiter having good sense of humour.

Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Manager at The Hedgehog Vintage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Mike G, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at 01543 415789 to discuss this further.
kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I visited for the first time today I have driven past many times and always said i would stop one day.
Decided to have the fixed 2 course menu..salmon fish cakes which I had with chips..
The staff were very polite and helpful.
We sat outside on the terrace as it was sunny. The food was tasty and arived on warm plates.
Sweet took a long time to arrive after our main was finished was delicious anyway.
Only one toilet which was a bit of a let down although it is a DDA toilet.
All in all a pleasant enough dine out.

Thank lewis10x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Manager at The Hedgehog Vintage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. I'm sorry to hear your sweets took a while to arrive. When you visited us we were having our toilets decorated to improve the standards. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We have been to the Hedgehog Vintage Inn a few times but we were so disappointed with the last visit we have always had a Twin En-Suite but now they have got rid of all their Twin rooms except for the Family room ( it has a double bed and a pull out bed settee ) we had No wardrobe only an open rail with 7 hangers No drawer space we stayed for five nights living out of a suitcase not good enough,I must say the bathroom was very good but again a lot of wasted space as nowhere to put anything only a small shelf behind the toilet not even a stool we have always enjoyed our visits to The Hedgehog but that was the last straw cant see why they got rid of all their Twin rooms

    • Service
    • Food
Thank johndavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hedgehog Vintage Inn also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Hedgehog Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing