We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bijou cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of IN-B-TWEEN COTTAGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wells, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

G P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bijou cottage in great location”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a cottage central to Wells for me, my wife and my two children and In-B-Tween Cottage was perfect. The cottage is 5 minutes walk from Wells Cathedral and the centre of town and has its' own off street car park space which is a big bonus.

We stayed here for 7 days whilst exploring Wells and the local area and pretty much fell in love with everything. The photo in this cottage listing really is the view from the cottage and I never got tired of seeing it.

The accommodation is compact. My children slept in fold-out beds on the ground floor and they loved having their own space away from us adults. Don't be put off by the term fold-out beds; they are incredibly comfy beds but can be folded up in to lounge chairs and you have a sitting room. There's a nice clean shower room down here and access to a teeny patio space.

The living room and kitchen/diner is on the first floor which has all you need. Linda, the owner had provided tea, coffee, fresh milk and other essentials, which was so nice. Staying here for a week, it was really good to be able to wash our clothes. I don't want to sound sad, but I had washing machine envy.

The master bedroom is on the second floor along with a second shower room. It's simply beautiful with the large window looking out on to Wells Cathedral and a very comfortable bed.

The cottage was immaculately clean and Linda was extremely helpful with all sorts of local information and places I could take my children to. She is a host who really cares about her property, but also cares that we had a great stay in this gorgeous little city.

Can't wait to come back next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for such a kind and comprehensive review. It was delightful to have you as guests and to have the cottage looked after so well. I’ll really look forward to your next visit. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E
1 review
“Wells Cathedral in view”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wells turned out to be a wonderful small city. We were very impressed with the tour of the cathedral. We enjoyed a surprise evening of entertainment in The City Arms with a live performance of 60's songs. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. the flat was perfect: warm, comfortable. Kitchen well stocked to cook in one evening. The walk up GlastonburyTor was also a highlight.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Dear Jessica,
Thank you so much for your kind review. You were ideal guests, and would be very welcome as return visitors to the cottage.
Kind regards,
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timh21201...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Wells”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at In-B-Tween Cottage. The cottage is on 3 floors with a wonderful view from the top floor of the Cathedral and Glastonbury Tor. The cottage was clean, modern and well-appointed. It is very well placed for the city of Wells and within easy walking distance of the Cathedral and city centre. The parking space is a definite bonus and I used the car for trips to Stourhead and Wimborne Minster. I shall be happy to return on my next trip to Somerset.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Dear Tim
Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have you in the cottage, and we should be delighted for you to choose to stay at the cottage when you next visit Somerset.
Kind regards,
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic707...
1 review
“Convenient, well equipped and comfortable.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideal for a short stay with easy access to all the attractions of Wells. Only a short distance to Glastonbury, Wookey Hole and Cheddar Gorge. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Dear Dorothea,
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to another visit from you, sometime in the not-too-distant future, when I hope we may have the chance to meet.
Kind regards,
Linds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samz248
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

In B Tween Cottage is a wonderful little 3 story just off St.Thomas Street so its perfectly located for exploring all the historic attractions of Wells.
The owner. Linda, is very friendly and helpful. She provided clear directions, a list of entertainment and events during our stay, and fresh milk in the fridge so we could enjoy a cup of tea after our coach trip from London. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed.
Wells was the perfect place to spend a week and we intend to return one day. Hopefully, we can stay at In B Tween Cottage again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Dear Sandra
Thank you for your very kind revue. You were delightful guest and I very much hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.