We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STAY HERE we'll be back”

Review of Hunter's Moon

Hunter's Moon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
The Master Bedroom
Outside of House
The Sedum Spa lounging area
The Cinema Pod
Cosy Lounge
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Entrance Lobby
The Cinema Pod
Twin Bedroom & En-suite
Twin Bedroom En-suite
Dining Area
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom for Downstairs Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom for Bedroom No 3
Outside of House & Drive
The Sedum Spa Gym
The Sedum Spa - located a 15 min walk from the property
Female Changing at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Sedum Spa Hot tub
The Sedum Spa Waterfall
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty M
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“STAY HERE we'll be back”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a last minute UK break and happened to see some friends had stayed here. I enquired not expecting the place to be available, and very cheekily asked if they could accommodate us at a *slightly* reduced rate...lovely surprise to find they were able to negotiate on the price for us.

Hunters Moon does not disappoint from the moment we walked in. It's an amazingly quirky and magical place. We were blessed with some lovely weather which added to the beauty of this place.

The master bedroom is to die for, to wake to a sunrise through the ornate Windows was just fantastic.

By far our favourite part of Hunters Moon was the cinema room with state of the art TV and speakers, wow! With a twinkling star effect ceiling also.

Spent a few evenings in the hot tub which was welcome after a few busy days out. Paul tells us the hot tub is emptied and cleaned after each set of guests, it certainly appeared very clean!!

One thing I was most pleased with, was a proper mattress in the travel cot! Our 1 year old slept like a dream our whole trip.

Woodland Retreats have their own spa built for the use of their guests, free of charge! We made use of 'noisy time' early one morning with our daughter, but happened to be the only ones in the swimming pool anyway...where else would you have that luxury?

This place is perfect in every way, and we will not hesitate in returning very soon. There were only the 3 of us for the majority of our stay, so didn't get to make good use of the whole house, so felt like there was almost like a little 'granny annexe' that my parents stayed in for one night, which could be quite separate from the main body of the house if you were after some privacy.

Paul met and greeted us, super nice guy. The finishing touch was a bowl full of complimentary local ciders which we certainly enjoyed! So thanks Woodland Retreats, and well done for such an amazingly original property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Hi Kirsty, thank you for your kind words; it does make a difference for us to know that a positive has been enjoyed and we hope to see you again sometime. Paul & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Broughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master suit and cinema room
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
We're so pleased that Hunter's Moon exceeded your expectations; it is indeed a special place and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay there and made the most of the facilities. We hope to see you again sometime. Paul & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra C
Camborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dog friendly?”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Hunters Moon certainly has the initial "wow" factor. Recently spent a long weekend for my husbands 70th birthday. House is stunning and was immaculate and well equipped, hot tub a bonus. A word of warning though, if your dog spends his evenings with you, this house is not dog friendly. If I take my dog away with me I expect him to be with me during the evening, not kept in the entrance hall or kitchen/dining area. Didn't realise this until after we had booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Unique property and well presented
Liked least: Having to leave my dog behind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Dear Sandra, we're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Hunter's Moon, especially for such an important occasion. With reference to bringing a dog to Hunter's Moon, our pre-booking information does state consistently and clearly that dogs at this property are to be kept off the furniture and carpets - when Linda enquired and then booked with us we would have told her the same when asked. If we had been told this was a problem after the house had been booked, we would have checked the breed and care to be taken with the dog and permitted access to the smaller of the lounges as we always try to help where we can to make your stay everything that you want it to be - we're sorry your four legged friend had to stay at home and miss the weekend. Sadly we cannot allow access to the cinema room for dogs as the carpets are of fine texture and cream as well as having the Bang & Olufson surround sound system in that room which is easily damaged by an eager wag of the tail. Apologies for meeting you a couple of minutes after you arrived at the house, we should have been clearer about the door being open for you and the house being ready for your use. We hope to see you all again sometime. Regards, Paul & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Hunters Moon really is an amazing property and we are so glad that you enjoyed your break with us and created some special memories there. We hope to welcome you back there at some point in the future.
Kind regards Ed and the Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing