We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage and extremely helpful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Leep Cottage with its own garden space overlooking the main gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leep Cottage with its own garden space overlooking the main gardens
View from Leep garden towards main lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Leep Cottage with its own garden space overlooking the main gardens
View from Leep garden towards main lawn
Sleepy Hollow with annex
Leep double bedroom
Leep cottage kitchen area from lounge
Leep lounge with kitchen area in the background
Sleepy Hollow sign - you've found us!
View from car park gate over the gardens
Pear tree in blossom on side approach to Leep Cottage
'New Dawn' rose arch over main path to Leep Cottage
This beautiful old fashioned English  rose has a lovely scent.
View over the main garden, which all guests may use.
Some visitors arriving along the Drove road alongside Sleepy Hollow !
Horse riders enjoy the Drove alongside Sleepy Hollow
Sheep enjoying the grass in the paddock at  Sleepy Hollow
Cider apple orchard between West Lydford and Barton St David
Vicars Close - Wells. The oldest inhabited medieval street in Europe.
Enjoying the extensive Somerset views from Ham Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
babybray0...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and extremely helpful owners”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in February 2015

We had just moved to the UK and were waiting on our housing to get finalized. Trevor and Cathy were extremely welcoming and pleasant. They even tried to accommodate us after our stay while we were still waiting for finalization, although we had made other arrangements then. There are clothes washing facilities available, and a large parking area. We had our dog with us, and there was a huge closed in field for our dog to run around in, as well as our teenage son. The cottage itself was very comfortable, I was impressed with everything that they had available in the cottage. We absolutely loved staying there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thankyou so much for your review- we were delighted to be able to help and are pleased you found everything to your liking in the cottage and at Sleepy Hollow.
We hope you are now settled in your new home in the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackbird...
Ryde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Due to an illness we couldn't stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had planned to stay for two nights in June but due to my wife's illness we had to cancel the booking. Cath and Trevor were very understanding and managed to re-book it even though it was rather late in the day. We're determined to visit their lovely cottage and will do so later in the year, if they have space on their calendar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
We are so glad your wife is now on the road to recovery and do hope we can accommodate you at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfolkTh...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely all round!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thank you Cath & Trevor once more for our stay. We've just enjoyed 3 nights, along with our doggy and the weather has been tremendous for October. The cottage was lovely, clean and very well equipped. Lovely, friendly people.

We lovely Sleepy Hollow and will return next Autumn - especially as there was homemade apple pie and as many juicing apples as we could juice!

Have a lovely winter. See you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was good to see you again and are so glad the weather was so kind to us over this last week-end.
We are glad you helped us process some of the apples! This year's crop is amazing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian W
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely,homely cottage in ideal situation.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a lovely few days in the cottage which had all we needed,home made apple pie
waiting for us,thankyou!.This was an ideal place for us and our puppy,free running in
the paddock and walks down country lanes.Love to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We are delighted Leep cottage met your needs
during your recent short stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogster29
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from home in beautiful quiet location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely house with great facilities, in a quiet rural location. Owners were very friendly and helpful, checking I had all I needed. The homemade scones with jam and cream were a very nice touch.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review. Sorry for the delay in responding but I've only just discovered how to do it! We are glad Leep cottage met your needs and would be delighted to welcome you back at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing