We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and comfortable little barn”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cider Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cider Barn
Open plan lounge dining with wood burner Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Cider Barn
Open plan lounge dining with wood burner
Swimming Pool
Private Garden
Kitchen with stable door
Covered hot tub and sauna
View from lounge onto private garden
Bedroom
Woodburner
Shower room with power shower
Bedroom
Cider Barn Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Pamebut
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming and comfortable little barn”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful 7 day holiday in this charming little barn. It's very comfortable with some quirky features ie Stairs they take some getting used to as very steep. It has everything on site so no fear of being bored ,games area swimming pool and spas and the owners couldn't do enough for us,we had lovely home made cake on arrival with a cuppa..
Would defiinatly recommend to family and friends and hopefully we will return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice cottage but a few points to note”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a delightful cottage. It is cosy and well stocked. An ideal venue for a "away from it all" weekend.

On the downside, a few of the descriptions could be misleading:

- It is described as "Glastonbury" but it actually over 20 minutes drive away
- It says WiFi is available. But you have to accept this is pretty much a WiFi free accommodation. If you lean over a fence to the main house you may get a weak signal
- The hot tub is described as "Private". Exclusive would be a better term as it is wholly for the cottage but situated in a games area that is used by other cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and comfortable
Liked least: Lack of Wi Fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taffanaff...
Stoke
2 reviews
“Special getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely welcome from Gill and home made cake. Area is quiet countryside. Weather wasn't brilliant when we stayed, so we made the most of the sauna hot tub & swimming pool facilities. Would definitely recommend for a few days away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The leisure facilities & garden
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard and cleanliness of the property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo C
Warsash, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful area, barn and grounds disappointing”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hugely disappointed to arrive and discover, that despite numerous emails with the owner, Gill, discussing the garden and that it needed to be completely enclosed for my dogs, there was a hole in the fencing easily large enough for my Beagle to escape through, we had to use the stairgate we brought with us and some logs from the log basket to plug up the gap. I did point it out to Gill straightaway, however no effort was forthcoming to help solve the issue! (if you don't have a dog, it would not be an problem)
The garden is lovely, and very secluded apart from the footpath which goes along one side, giving access to another property from the swimming pool.
The barn itself is small and apart from a large biro pen mark across one of our pillows and fairly tired decor, it was clean and cosy.
I think we were unlucky with our neighbours, having several noisy evenings/nights, with music being played until 5.30am on one occasion.
We used the hot tub once as we found the discoloured/mouldy looking head and back pads slightly off putting.
The area is absolutely stunning, with lots to do and see and we would highly recommend the Devonshire Arms pub, which is a 5 minute drive or a 45 minute walk along the river.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
We are really sad that you weren't happy with your stay and wish you had mentioned your concerns when we chatted on most days. The hot tub pillows are discoloured due to the chlorine in the tub, this is there to keep the water safe to use and we are incredibly careful to ensure this with checks three times a day and regular Council third party checks. On the garden, we have had guests with two dogs this week who said how lovely it was to have a safe enclosed garden so we aren't sure what the problem is there but will again check all the boundaries. A pillowcase with biro mark could have been changed in a minute if we had known, its not always easy to spot everything when it goes to or comes back from the laundry, we work incredibly hard to make sure our lets are spotlessly clean and we appreciate that you noted this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing