We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday home for a family”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge Social space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge Social space
The Threshing Barn Kitchen with table for 15
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Huge Social space
The Threshing Barn
Kitchen with table for 15
Covered hot Tub and indoor games room
Large Bedroom, twin, triple or SuperKing
Small double bedroom
King room, ensuite
Pool and walled garden
Smaller barn open plan kitchen, dining, lounge
Smaller Barn King Size Bedroom
Pool area
Smaller Barn twin bedroom
Large double height lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daisy2mol...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday home for a family”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We've just returned from a 4 night stay - we were at Glastonbury Festival which is about half an hours drive away. Gill was very helpful from the minute of booking, giving advice etc. There was a lovely home-made cake waiting for us when we arrived. The accommodation was great for us though I hadn't read the details properly and there isn't a bath. (which may matter to someone). The living room is enormous which is great when you're in a group as there was plenty of space for everyone to sit around on lovely comfy sofas. We were lucky with the weather so used the pool several times. Only slightly negative comment there is some road noise but not enough to stop us going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of main room
Liked least: slight road noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachel D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing holiday for friends and family”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for my partners 50th and booked the threshing, Apple and cider barn. They were all spotlessly clean and plenty of room for 15. The pool was lovely and warm and again spotlessly clean. We booked for Sunday lunch at the local pub which is a good 20 minute walk but really lovely. The only complaint I had was that there was no wifi as advertised but this didn't cause too much bother. Gill the owner was very helpful and always stayed in contact via email. Would defo recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Glad you had a great time, I am wondering what happened to the WIFI as there is WIFI in the Threshing barn , the Apple Barn and around the pool... sometimes the antenna gets moved on the router during cleaning and then there is only reception in parts of the barn due to the thick walls. I will add to my check list to make sure this doesn't happen again, so thanks for flagging it. Hope you come back again one day. Kind Regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouriezzi...
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend getaway with plenty to keep you occupied”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A group of 12 of us stayed over at the barns for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you are looking for a clean spacious place for a group weekend away look no further than the barns.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowbsicui...
Exeter, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful venue, warm welcome, and truly relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

13 of us stayed in the threshing and apple barns for my Hen this weekend and am absolutely delighted by the venue, the welcome given by Gill and Simon (including cake, refreshments and ready built fire in log burner) and Gills overall thoughtfulness in helping me organise 13 hens! With lists if activities, and flexible payment she made it far easier to arrange!
The two barns are literally next to each other, both beautifully furnished, clean and equipped with everything basic you would need - soap, hand towels, cleaning stuff and every crock/utensil imaginable! There were board games, children's equipment and toys (I'll be taking mine back to visit for sure!), dvd's, wifi and plastic glasses for hot tub/pool use too. Speaking of which, the facilities were outstanding! Spent most of our time relaxing in pool, hot tub or sauna, and all of us felt thoroughly relaxed when it came to our reluctant departure!! Our only feedback would be to add some ambient lighting by the hot tub (just like the lovely fairy lights by the pool or such)!
I cannot wait to take my husband to be, our children, and our extended family back to show off this wonderful place of sheet indulgent relaxation!!
And if your thinking of hen activities - gill can help you out with ideas! We had a art class and cocktail making! Such fun and a perfect venue to entertain!
Thank you so much Gill and Simon for an unforgettable 'voted best hen ever' weekend!
Cheryl x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing