We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Lilac Cottage, Thatched House and gardens View to Glastonbury Tor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Lilac Cottage, Thatched House and gardens
View to Glastonbury Tor
Lilac Cottage
Lilac Cottage
Gardens to the front
Open plan Living Area
Kitchen and Dining Room
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 1 Ground Floor
Bedroom 2 Upstairs
Secret Picnic Area
Secret Picnic Area
Views to Glastonbury Tor from the Secret Picnic Area
Some of our Chickens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Richelle...
1 review
“Loved our Stay!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Lilac Cottage! It was great to be able to cook when we wanted, and relax when we wanted. Nick has hundreds of pictures of the property to process and upload to Flickr. The property is beautiful and the weather was perfect! Linda and John are wonderful people, and we just loved the puppy therapy with Logan, their black Labrador Retriever.

Being able to stay at Lilac Cottage was the highlight of our trip!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
It was great to have you stay, welcome back anytime you are across the pond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnieVega...
Gretna, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forget Hotels, Stay in a Cottage.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything has been thought of, all you need to do is turn up and open the door. No queuing at hotel desks here. It takes about 10 minutes to drive to Glastonbury and is a lovely drive. Shops are colourful with unique items for yourself and as gifts. Get the Tor bus (every half hour from Abbey car park) walk up then walk down the other path past the wishing tree and to the Chalice Well gardens. Take an empty bottle or 2 to fill from the spring at the lions head, and a wee towel so you can bathe your feet in the healing spa. Glastonbury Abbey is a must, your ticket allows you to pop in and out all day but take a picnic and enjoy the 36 acres of tranquility. The wholefood supermarket at the top of the high street is awesome, and there are plenty of cafes, our favourite was Rainbows End. Really lovely people in Glastonbury and amazing energy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Lovely party to have stay, glad you enjoyed the querkiness of Glastonbury, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northerns...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Only One Draw Back For Us”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Owners are lovely , friendly ,helpful and informative .
the cottage was well equipped ,clean with plenty of tea and coffee, milk to greet us when we arrived .
This is a great place to use as a base for travelling around somerset
A bonus is the pub next door that serves reasonable food and allow dogs in & from the rear of the property you can see the wonderful Glastonbury Tor.
The only reason we did not award more is the fact that as other reviews have mentioned, is the noise from the main road , that sadly did disturb us , but until you try you don't really know ...do you ????
Would we return ??? ...if the rafters were kingspanned with double acoustic boards and an additional set of double glazing fitted to each window .......Deffo .
Having said all that , if your the sort that fall off into the land of nod as soon as your head hits the pillow then book here , you wont be disappointed .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorallen
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Centrally located and everything you need for a few days”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice little barn conversion attached to owners home that had everything you could need for a short break - or longer if it suits. The stairs to the loft double bedroom are a little steep and could be a problem for anyone with a walking or stair climbing problem, but its a big space and easy to use. WiFi and TV reception very good. We didn't cook but everything in place to do so. Beds very comfortable although the double one upstairs has a beam on one side that you have to watch in the night! Julie the owner is very friendly and a lovely dog greets you!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare a
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy cottage, perfect for a family of 4.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved the cottage. It was a great base for visiting Glastonbury and Bath.
The Wi-Fi really impressed the teenagers and kept them entertained in our down time.
Thank you for letting us stay, I would highly recommend the accommodation and we would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing