We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent place to stay and explore from”
other travellers have booked this property
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Lilac Cottage, Thatched House and gardens View to Glastonbury Tor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Lilac Cottage, Thatched House and gardens
View to Glastonbury Tor
Lilac Cottage
Lilac Cottage
Gardens to the front
Open plan Living Area
Kitchen and Dining Room
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 1 Ground Floor
Bedroom 2 Upstairs
Secret Picnic Area
Secret Picnic Area
Views to Glastonbury Tor from the Secret Picnic Area
Some of our Chickens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Barb L
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay and explore from”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved our stay at Lilac Cottage, it was warm and welcoming and had everything we needed to stay for 5 days. From here we easily explored Bath and Glastonbury. Supermarkets are within easy driving distance.

The beds were really comfortable and the fully functional kitchen meant that we could cook meals and have lovely winter evenings in.

Even though there is a lot of road traffic, it didn't disturb us and the cottage is far enough back from the road that you can easily sleep without being disturbed.

We appreciated the extras that the hosts had provided with the addition of a small christmas tree and lighting

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shushnik
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lilac Cottage = Perfect”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Myself, my daughter and son in law and two dogs stayed at lilac cottage over New Year and had such a relaxing time, the cottage was so cosy, warm and well equipped with everything you could need, the beds were so comfy and the open plan living room and kitchen area was great. We booked the cottage to try and get one of our dogs away from the New Year fireworks we have at home, it worked a treat, apart from 10 minutes of a few fireworks in the distance at midnight, we all had a very stress free time. Thank you Julie and John the extra touches like the milk in the fridge, the ice in the freezer and the Christmas decorations were fab too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C0dger
Saintfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, my adult son and myself rented Lilac Cottage for 4 nights after Christmas to socialise with my other son and his children who live locally. It's ideal for self-catering for a small group. The owners get the balance right: friendly but not intrusive. Car parking and access to the main road are excellent and the Red Lion pub is a short walk away. We had good weather and the living area gets the sun in the morning, very conducive to a leisurely start ! We had to learn how to spot the entrance from the main road in the dark, it's easily missed. The beds are very comfortable although the stairs to the double bed on the first floor are a little steep. It's easy to get to Shepton Mallet or Glastonbury for essentials, to Street for Clarke's Village and to Wells for sightseeing. We had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing