We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Lilac Cottage, Thatched House and gardens View to Glastonbury Tor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Lilac Cottage, Thatched House and gardens
View to Glastonbury Tor
Lilac Cottage
Lilac Cottage
Gardens to the front
Open plan Living Area
Kitchen and Dining Room
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 1 Ground Floor
Bedroom 2 Upstairs
Secret Picnic Area
Secret Picnic Area
Views to Glastonbury Tor from the Secret Picnic Area
Some of our Chickens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
7cara7
Buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed for a weekend whilst our daughter competed at Millfield. Drove past the turn in to the property a couple of times but after a quick phone call to the owners found it and were met on arrival. Property is clean & cosy. Tiled floors downstairs with carpet in downstairs bedroom. Wooden floor upstairs. Stairs are open & seemed steep - absolutely fine but you need to be careful if you are past your prime like us - especially at night as bathroom is downstairs! Bedlinen excellent & property very clean. Phone signal v poor but then we expected that. Some slight traffic noise in the morning heard whilst in bed upstairs but not intrusive. Heating easy to work and TV signal good but didn't attempt to work out the wifi. We were hardly in the property but it was a perfect base for us and excellent value for money. Millfield Prep just down the road. Senior school further drive but still very close. Appreciated the milk in the fridge on arrival as we forgot to bring any.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy base to come back to in the evening and just chill out
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosso56
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AUTUMN EQUINOX STAY”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner, sister and myself enjoyed a 3 day stay at Lilac Cottage. Very comfortable and in a good location for both Glastonbury and other sites of interest such as Wells and Cheddar Gorge.

Thanks to the owners for a very good break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort an location of cottage.
Liked least: Have no adverse comment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana G
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - we had much fun and were very confortable!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The owners are very friendly and welcoming.We had everything available and it's so close to Glastonbury and many nice places. It is worth every penny!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything available in the kitchen and the thorough instructions from owners.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DevonMoon...
devon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cosy clean and reasonable”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed at Lilac Cottage with my partner and my adult daughter,We used it as a base while attending a relatives funeral. It was simple clean and comfortable and just what I hoped for. The shower had very good power and it was lovely to be left some milk and tea after our long journey. When we arrived it was sunny and we were able to relax and have tea in the garden. Owner very pleasant and I would definitely stay here again also great pub next door for a drink.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having access to a garden and parking
Liked least: traffic noise but we knew this when booking as it shows close to main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing