We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful !”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge/Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining area
Bedroom Reception
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lounge/Dining area
Bedroom
Reception
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge/Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
spoons26
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wonderful !”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked a four night stay, having stayed at Lynda and Lloyds lovely b&b earlier in the year. The standard of their b&b was extremely high so we had a fair idea of the quality we would find at Inn Glastonbury , .we were not disappointed , We were called by Sebastian early in the day to enquire of our time of arrival , and were met at the door ,and shown around.
From the entrance hall to the apartment itself , everything is pristine. Everything is provided for a short stay ,its comfortable and surprisingly roomy. The position is perfect , just a minutes walk into the centre of town .
We loved our stay and hope to come back in the Autumn

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Wintery Glastonbury”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We returned from a 2 night stay at this apartment - I would have loved to have stayed longer. We rented the studio apartment and arranged a payment plan with Lynda. She forewarned me that because we would be staying over the Christmas period, she would not be available to meet us, but sent us some detailed self-check in instructions.

When we arrived, we were able to follow the instructions easily and was able to part the car outside the apartment. The lobby was immaculate and when we got to our apartment, pleasantly surprised to see that we had a one-bedroom apartment (Apartment 6). With the following, really lovely touches:

- a pint of milk in the fridge;
- tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits;
- 2 little boxes of cereal;
- a keycard in the radiator so that we had a warm welcome to the apartment;
- washing up liquid, drying up cloths etc available.

The apartment was immaculate and bijou. The kitchen area is more of a kitchenette, but we did not really plan to eat in, but was useful to have. The only other thing it would have benefitted from having is a bread knife - but that is clutching at straws.

The walls of the apartment were quite thin so you can hear other residents, but it was not a problem for me as such as they were respectful of other guests. The location is brilliant, stumbling distance to the pub, a church across the way (so it does mean hearing church bells) - but I found that neither really disturbed me at all. And from the bedroom window, you can see the Tor.

The stay was very pleasant because of the location, great condition and facilities. The apartment on the whole was lovely and warm against the frost. There were some detailed instructions how to ensure that the apartment remained at a good temperature, but there were some times where it still remained a little chilly at night. However, the duvet appeared to be a high tog rate; so I still remained cosy.

I would certainly return as it was really good value for money; the longer the stay the cheaper it is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal touches by the owner.
Liked least: Dimplex heaters - they did not fully warm the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakerchap
Ripon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glasto Carnival 2014”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Arrived to be greeted by Sebastian, very friendly and quickly showed us to our apartment. Very impressed to say the least. Sebastian explained how the key system worked and kindly provided an extra one just in case. He then arranged a private parking space for us. We were made to feel very welcome and there was even a bottle of milk in the fridge as well as tea,coffee and breakfast cereal. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The bed was huge and had very good quality linen and the shower was equally fantastic. The apartment was excellent value for money. We had a very enjoyable stay and will be back again next year and the year after etc !!! Thanks again Sebastian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia P
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central Location”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in one bedroom flat. It was comfortable with all modern conveniences in a ideal spot for walking around Glastonbury. The town was amazing to visit and the shopping was a treat. Parking was perfect, right next to the building and very well maintained property. We would stay at this location again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmabj200...
nottingham
1 review
“clean bright. everything worked. extremely basic cooking facilities”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

could have been more generous with the allocation of one toilet roll to last 2 women for 3 nights!!!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing