We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I challenge you to find anywhere that's nicer!”
Greenhill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenhill House
Double-doors to apartment Vaulted and spacious open-plan interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Greenhill House
Double-doors to apartment
Vaulted and spacious open-plan interior
Comfortable sitting area with TV and DVD
High quality fittings and well-planned interior
Well-equipped kitchen with quality appliances
Dining area and doors to garden
Spacious contemporary bathroom
The sleeping area has an ample walk-in wardrobe
Quality cotton bed linen, feather pillows and wool blankets
The sleeping area can be screened off for privacy
The apartment on a summer's evening
... or enjoy a sheltered sun-trap
our flowers and shrubs attract bees & butterflies
Planted creatively...
...for year-round interest
some recent comments in our visitors book...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David H
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“I challenge you to find anywhere that's nicer!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent location, fantastic accommodation and really nice people to deal with, very welcoming.
I challenge you to find anywhere nicer for the money, really excellent value.
Much bigger than it looks in the photos, the kitchen was better stocked with appliances than my own at home and the size and location of the apartment meant staying there was an absolute pleasure. Secure parking and a 60second walk to Glastonbury town centre. I've never stayed anywhere nicer at any price point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind words- we hope to see you again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny R
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay in this magical town!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved staying at GreenHill House, it was just the perfect place for us. A few steps down into the entrance was great for me as I have a knee injury. Private parking was right outside our door in a lovely garden setting. Very secure behind two gates. The flat was clean, cozy, and equipped with all the amenities one could need. We stayed for a week and wished we could have stayed longer. We would definitely stay there again. I will recommend it to all my friends who want to stay in Glastonbury. Thanks again to the wonderful owners, Cathie and Michael.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Greenhill and that your journey home went well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom1o1o1o
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent studio flat, exactly what I needed”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Greenhill House Studio four times in total between Nov 2013 and Jan 2014 and found it an ideal place to stay. The purpose of my visit was business travel, but I am sure it would be equally good for a holiday. Ideally located in central Glastonbury, there are a number of good restaurants and pubs around, and a big Morrisons supermarket within 2 minutes walk. The owners were very helpful and friendly, very responsive on email which was convenient for booking/logistics etc, and I never had any difficulties checking in or out, despite often arriving quite late on a Monday and leaving early on a Thursday, probably unusual for a holiday rental. The apartment is all one room apart from the separate bathroom, which is very nicely fitted (looks brand new), very nice large bath and a separate shower. Even though it is an open plan studio, it is spacious enough to feel like there are separate areas for the living room, kitchen, dining area and bed. The bed is very comfortable, and the kitchen is good for the size with a microwave and induction hob. There is wifi which I found to be reliable. The flat is totally self contained and is nice and quiet, being set back from the main road behind a private development. Overall it was great for what I needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great bathroom and comfortable bed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Greenhill. We are glad it met all your requirements for a business stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of accommodation and warmth of hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndySes
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Glastonbury, Wells and Cheddar Gorge”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our hosts welcomed us so warmly with a delicious and very appreciated afternoon tea with all the trimmings, incuding scones and clotted cream - wonderful! The room is just as in the photos. Large studio with a good sized kitchen (well equipped), cosy sitting area and very spacious, clean and lovely bathroom. We walked the Octavia Hill Cheddar Gorge walk - fantastic! And Glastonbury tor, with Chalcie Well Gardesn - really special. Wells cathedral also worth a trip. Wells is a lovely little town. Go to the Bishops Palace cafe for a cup of tea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - 2 minutes walk to the High St but still quiet and peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found lots to do and see in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing