We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely owners and beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View of patio at rear of Spring Grange Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of patio at rear of Spring Grange Cottage
Side elevation Side view of Spring Grange Cottage showing setting in the local countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of patio at rear of Spring Grange Cottage
Side elevation
Side view of Spring Grange Cottage showing setting in the local countryside
A relaxing patio with views of unspoilt countryside
Comfort and space in the lounge dining area
Dining table
Easy single storey living
Seating area with views of the local countryside
Dining area
Contemporary, newly fitted kitchen
Contemporary, newly fitted kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with view to en-suite
Master bedroom en-suite wet room
Master bedroom en-suite wet room
Twin room - bedside table attention to detail
Twin room
Family bathroom
Carefully planted garden
Carefully planted garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
amgard
1 review
“Lovely owners and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a brilliant stay at the cottage. Kathy and Adrian were both very welcoming and helpful throughout the stay. The cottage itself was lovely, well equipped and clean. Brilliant place to spend your holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
We are always so pleased to have such positive feedback. We hope that guests feel very much at home at Spring Grange cottage. Comfort, cleanliness and good value for money are our highest priorities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmen036...
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“well equipped with stunning views”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The owners were extremely welcoming and could not do enough to make us feel at home..There was welcome food in the fridge upon our arrival...The cottage was bright and airy and very comfortable. There was everything you needed there...the garden was lovely and had stunning views.

We only had one day of rain and that day we had our washing out and Kathy came to offer to tumble dry the washing for us which was such a nice thing to do.

We loved our stay at the cottage and would defiantly return.

There were only a few things I would like to point out on the negative side but are not enough to stop us ever returning.

The owners have chickens which is lovely but they also have a cockerel and as we all know they tend to be early risers and let everyone now they are up ( ha Ha )
We are early risers ourselves so this did not bother us in the slightest but I think it perhaps could be mentioned on the details of the cottage as some people do like their lie ins on holiday.

The other point is that there were no black out blinds in the rooms and in the twin room there was just a venetian blind so all the light poured into the rooms in the morning very early...I am a very light sleeper so this was a big issue for me as I did not sleep well...this maybe an issue for others too. Perhaps black out blinds could be fitted.

Lastly although the general cleanness was very good there was dust and cobwebs in the corners and under the beds etc ...I do not feel this is because Kathy is unclean..I just feel this is due to not having enough time between change overs to do a thorough clean of the property to get in all the corners and under beds and cupboards etc....it is just something I noticed but then I am fussy Ha Ha

other than that all was fantastic and we highly recommend this cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bright and airy lounge and lovely garden
Liked least: no black blinds in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Many thanks for positive review. We are very pleased and grateful for positive feedback. We aim to ensure visitors find the property just as portrayed on the sight and comfort,cleanliness, very welcoming and homely atmosphere are our top priority.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaldini1
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well equipped cottage with beautiful surroundings. Warm friendly welcome from owner. Excellent location to visit the Somerset area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thanks for great review. We aim to meet our guests expectations and it would seem have achieved this and will continue to do so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TednDoug
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property in beautiful location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had an extended stay at Spring Cottage in the middle of winter. The house is incredibly comfortable and Kathy, the owner, has literally thought of everything. In the winter the cottage is warm and cosy, and I imagine that it would be a stunning place to holiday in the summer with the folding doors opening right out to give wonderful views of the countryside. For a family of four, the cottage is very comfortable with lots of space for kids. The interior is bright and fresh, and the main bedroom has a bed which is super comfy, as well as a large, luxury and modern ensuite bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Beautiful views, comfortable bed, light and airy
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thanks for positive response and comments. We have met such amazing guests like yourselves and it is such a pleasure to welcome new visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inspiring location, comfort, convenience and charm- a holiday experience to remember!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in March 2013

In our sixties, we travelled from our home in the South of France to holiday in the West Country, choosing self catering for the freedom and relaxation of a "home from home". Kathy and Adrian, the owners, could not have been more welcoming and helpful and the cottage was just perfect. The attention to detail throughout was impressive and we immediately began to enjoy what was on offer. Spacious rooms, delightful views of the amazing countryside, a super kitchen with all appliances at hand and a gorgeous double bedroom beautifully prepared for the discerning guest. The wet room was fun too! Outside there is ample parking close to the cottage , and we found the opportunity to eat outside on the patio area reminded us of home!

In the surrounding neighbourhood there was so much on offer, whether we wanted a quiet walk, cycle ride on the lovely lanes in the area, a game of golf or a trip to the many interesting places a short car ride away.But it was always a delight to come back to the peace and tranquility of Spring Grange Cottage.

Thank you, Kathy and Adrian. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, comfort and convenience of the accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
It is always great to have positive feedback. We are thrilled the cottage met your expectations. We have enjoyed meeting wonderful guests like yourselves who can enjoy the cottage as if it was their own home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing