We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
The Orchard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Orchard
Driveway view Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Orchard
Driveway view
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with ensuite
Double Bedroom
Triple Bedroom
Triple Bedroom
Entrance
Hallway
Bathroom
Garden
stunning scenery around Cheddar Reservoir. excellent walk
Cheddar Gorge Bus Tour
Cheddar Gorge in all its splendor
Goughs Caves, Cheddar Gorge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
knighedw
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bungalow”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the bungalow in June me and my hubby it's a loverly big bungalow but we're disappointed in a few things 1 the garden furniture was locked away until Wednesday ( we arrived on the Friday) 2 the remote for the tv in bedroom needed new batteries 3 the toilet in main bathroom keeps flushing 4 advertised with wifi/ internet and we couldn't accesss it at all and we're relying on that as our daughter was due a baby so in all a disappointed stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We have experienced some teething problems with our newly introduced wifi which we are working to fix. It is important to us that people enjoy their stays and therefore frustrating that you didn't make us aware of the other issues at the time so we could have quickly addressed them, especially when we asked a couple of times during the week if everything was ok.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolann...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The bungalow was a large property which is great for large families. Clean very comfortable with loads of amenities. Within walking distance of cheddar gorge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
This family knows Cheddar ad surrounding area, I believe that only
visit that they hadn't done was a visit to the Cathedral City of Wells.
There is so much to do In the West Country whatever the weather and
this family certainly made use of their holiday, and we would love to see them return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebash123
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent Bungalow in a perfect and quiet location yet only 2 minutes walk into Cheddar and amenities.

The property was superb and the owners Carol & Jim very helpful and friendly.
Many thanks for the groceries.
It was a perfect base for for visiting Cheddar Gorge, Wells, several national trust properties etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
We enjoy having visitors to our bungalow and try to ensure that their
holiday is a memorable one. These visitors really enjoyed the area,
which is very spectacular and there is so much to do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmithAlis...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great house with spacious rooms. Perfect location for travelling around the area and. 5 minute walk into the Cheddar Gorge itself.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanQ24
Gloucestershire
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Super bungalow accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Extremely spacious and comfortable 3 bedroom (very comfortable beds) bungalow in a private and quiet setting, superbly situated for exploring Somerset. Wonderful, helpful hosts live next door; they are very quiet/discreet. A Costcutter shop and petrol station are 3 minutes walk away. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby. Cheddar Gorge and Caves are a few minutes away by car and are well worth a visit. The beautiful town of Wells is only a few miles away, with its wonderful cathedral and Bishop's Palace as well as a great market on a Wednesday and a Saturday. There are lots of good shops in Wells, too, and delightful coffee shops and eateries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing