We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, lovely place”

Review of Dairy Barn

Cover
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cover
Late Summer warmth Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Cover
Late Summer warmth
Patio
Shower room
Shower
Lounge area
Kitchen diner
Ground floor bedroom
King size bed
Twin-children's room
Double to balcony
From Balcony  to Somerset Levels
View to North
Nature Reserves on Mendip
West to Nyland Hill and Levels
Use of Garden
Sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicci_rit...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect, lovely place”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful place to stay, ideally located for exploring many Somerset wonders. Set in a traditional quaint village our host Helen offered a most pleasant dog friendly accommodation. Very thought out to cater for our canine companions, tiled & wooden floors in halls & dinning kitchen lounge. Contained outside yard & water tap for the messy dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire69...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent equippled stay for families”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

perfect central location to visit major Somerset attractions (Cheddar Gorge, Bath Roman museum and Assembly rooms, Wells Cathedral, Glastonbury Tor and Abbey, the sea is only at 25 km). Very warm and helpful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichola79
Saltash, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a beautiful property surrounded byfantastic views”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

When we arrived the pictures didn't do the Dairy Barn justice. Helen could not have been more welcoming and informative about the local area. The Dairy Barn comes fully equipped for everything you may need in a self catering property. Roomy and clean the walls had pictures of Draycott from times gone by. The views drom the balcony were amazing and on a vlear day you could see for miles.The local pub quiz at the strawberry special is a must. Helen offers great advice on places to eat and visit. Our children fell in love with Florence and Fred the parrots and Helen was brilliant and patient with all their questions regarding the parrots etc. I would definitely recommend staying at The Dairy Barn. I'm sure we will again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrb022016
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't look any further!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely everything you could want. Comfortable, immaculate, and all home from home comforts,the Dairy Barn is the best we have stayed at... and an excellent base for travelling round the area.!! Cheddar gorge on the doorstep and Wells on the second step!! The owner Helen,is so helpful and she has an extremely high standards.
Will recommend this to friends and will be top of the list when we come back for a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing