We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courthouse Street

Outside Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Entrance
Entrance Courthouse Cottage view from The Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Outside Entrance
Entrance
Courthouse Cottage view from The Street
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
En-suite Bedroom
En-suite Bedroom
En-Suite Bedroom
Main Bath
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Upstairs Landing
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Cottage is located next to Strawberry Special Pub
Cheddar Caves and Gorge
Wookey Hole Caves
Wells Cathedral
Glastonbury Abbey
City of Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephan T
Bochum, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, my son and I had a very comfortable and wonderful holiday! We stayed for two weeks and made many trips to the beautiful surrounding countryside. The owners, Mick and Lori, always made us feel very welcome and were always nice and friendly. It´s a nice cottage for a long or even a short stay. And it was always nice to have a pint in the nearby pub and have a chat with the nice and friendly locals around!
We´ll certainly be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly owners
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
underital...
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big, Wonderful & Homely”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is much bigger than it appears in the photos, has a very nice homely feel to it and plenty of space for us 4 adults to lounge about.
It was great to park our car right outside the door in the courtyard area and there was no trouble finding it.
We were climbing at Cheddar Gorge and it's only a short drive from the Cottage which is quiet all the time with it being off the main road.
We didn't pay a visit to their pub to drink but it looked a nice local and during the whole time we were there we couldn't hear any noise in the Cottage.
Also the price, I would happily pay more to stay here, and Lori was friendly and helpful with everything we needed to know.
Overall a very enjoyable stay in very equipped accommodation, I would love to come back some time later in the year too so certainly do recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and homely feel to it
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lori & Mike are great Hosts the cottage was great enough towels& bedding for a family the pictures don't do the cottage justice as it is large a spacious with enough room for teenagers to disappear to their room and for the parents to escape to theirs. the location is great if you have transport the local pub ran by Lori & Mike is welcoming. the area is beautiful and location for visiting attractions is ideal. The whole family enjoyed the stay and the only downside is there was no outside table to have a drink and snack outside. Cant wait to return at Christmas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariegabr...
Plouzane, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we just loved it”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we spent great holidays in a very comfortable spacious and fully furnished cottage - we thank Lori and Mike . They are really welcoming and helpful people- we enjoyed the skittles games - the area is beautiful and there are lots of things to do and places to visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how spacious and comfortable it is
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, well worth the price. Very good sized rooms with everything you need! Will be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;