We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Anniversary”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shepherds Cottage

Shepherds Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shepherds Cottage
Lounge area and log fire Sleeping area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Shepherds Cottage
Lounge area and log fire
Sleeping area
View from cottage
Cheddar Gorge walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel R
1 review
“Lovely Anniversary”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an excellent anniversary, the place was as romantic as we wanted, excellent service from Mrs. Judy, kind and lovely lady. the place clean and tidy with everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank your for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves, you were excellent guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to the farm again in the future. Best wishes ... Judy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
1 review
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely views, very friendly hosts. Situated on a small working farm - lots of cows, sheep, chickens and a cute dog. Great walks directly from Cottage to Cheddar Gorge.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Hello David, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, you were excellent guests, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make good use of the area. We also look forward to welcoming you back to the farm in the near future. Best wishes .... Judy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogusia12
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind and enjoy the countryside”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just come back from a really enjoyable visit to the Shepherd’s Cottage which is located on Bradley Cross Farm, very close to Cheddar Gorge.

On arrival, owners Judy and Paul had ensured a warm welcome by lighting the cottage's wood-burner for us, which was a lovely touch after our journey.

The Shepherds Cottage was the ideal location for our walking trips along the Cheddar Gorge, which we could walk to along the footpaths from the farm itself. The views from the farm are stunning and we found it an ideal location for walking and also for our car trips to nearby Glastonbury and Wells where we visited the old cathedrals.

We will definitely be returning as the location makes it an ideal place for Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter breaks and we felt totally relaxed and recharged.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thanks for your fantastic review Bogusia and Neil. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best wishes Judy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing