We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Place, Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom
The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
Another view of the huge but cosy bedroom
The living area
and again...
Looking into the kitchen from the living area
The spacious, light-filled kitchen
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
The living area
The modern, well-equipped ensuite
Power shower and ensuite detail
The kitchen area
The living area from the kitchen
Light and bright living area
Stylish furnishings
The Place!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Karen B
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Accommodations”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I just returned from a lovely week-long stay in Bath where we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. The accommodations at The Place could not have been more perfect for this trip! It is located within walking distance to downtown Bath, but far enough out to be tranquil and quiet with panoramic views of the city and surrounding countryside from the main level. The apartment is impeccably clean, tastefully decorated, and provides all the comforts of home. Every detail has been carefully thought out and well executed, including the toiletries in the bathroom, the welcome breakfast basket, the extremely comfortable bed, the private outdoor patio, and the port and chocolates waiting for us on our return every evening.

Michael and Sarah were the perfect hosts: available when we needed them but also very respectful of our privacy.

In short, I cannot think of one thing I would change about The Place, and we will certainly book there again if we are ever fortunate enough to make it back to Bath.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelosA
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from the most wonderful short stay at The Place. The attention to detail, level of comfort and sheer luxury are all truly outstanding. The setting and magnificent views further added to what was an exceptional stay and experience. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending The Place for that extra special memorable treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
1 review
“Perfect bolthole in Bath”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just spent 5 nights at The Place. The property looks down on the city from the South, with wonderful views. It has been stylishly decorated and furnished, and there is a generosity and attention to detail throughout. Everything seems to have been thought of from binoculars to grocery shopping bags. It is also spotlessly clean. Oh, and you can park the car, ten minutes walk from the city centre (well, ten minutes down into the city, you might want the taxi to get back up!) The owners are friendly and on-site. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fabulous location, a short walk into Bath so didn't have to worry about car parking. After a long flight from Australia couldn't have wished for anything better, a warm welcome and beautiful accomadation, only one problem it's so wonderful it's hard to leave to sight see could have locked ourselves away for our three nights!!! A big thank you to Sarah and Michael.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P
1 review
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked a two night stay at The Place to celebrate my partner's birthday. It was so beautifully presented that I thought it was the right place to propose to her too! She said yes :)

...The Place is very tastefully decorated and has everything you need and more. We particularly liked the chocolates and prosecco! The location is great. It is at the top of a hill, but we didn't find this to be too strenuous and the reward is a stunning view from the lounge.

I cannot think of anything which could be done to make The Place any more perfect. We really loved our stay and hope to return again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing