We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'A gem of a place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
The well-equipped kitchen The huge bedroom with a Super King bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
The well-equipped kitchen
The huge bedroom with a Super King bed
The living area
The spacious bathroom
The view over the city from the apartment
Your secluded terrace
The living area has plenty of light and air
The living area
and again...
Looking into the kitchen from the living area
The view over to Bathwick Hill
The spacious, light-filled kitchen
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
The living area
The modern, well-equipped ensuite
Power shower and ensuite detail
The kitchen area
The living area from the kitchen
Light and bright living area
Stylish furnishings
The Place!
Another view of the huge but cosy bedroom
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom
The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Explorer2...
1 review
“'A gem of a place!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a most cherished place- possibly one of the most carefully and beautifully designed I have visited. The owners have thought of every detail which ensured we had a luxurious and special stay; fresh flowers, calm lighting, the most comfy bed, a little hamper, chocolates and prosecco- and no it wasn't even Valentines Night!
It is a wonderful upside down house, so that the panoramic views of Bath and the surrounding hillside flood into the lounge and all this only a short walk from town. A real find to treasure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGB601957
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Place was everything we hoped and wished for. Very much a luxury apartment with quality furnishings and tasteful decoration with great attention to detail. Sarah greeted us with a very warm welcome and helped us to become familiar with our surroundings. A very generous welcome pack was provided together with many little extras for us to enjoy. Great views from the first floor lounge.

The location of The Place was perfect for us; not too far from the centre of Bath and all the attractions but away from the hustle and bustle. The centre of Bath is only a 10 min walk down Widcombe Hill so we didn't need to use the car. The walk back up Widcombe Hill is a little steep but achievable! We were tempted to get a taxi but we needed the exercise! Also worth noting, there is free off street parking at the front of the apartment which is a great bonus when staying in Bath.

To sum-up, a wonderful apartment, great location and a very enjoyable stay. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dllr2017
Oz en Oisans, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

On arrival we were greeted by Michael who was very friendly and helpfully showed us the amenities of The Place. It is probably the most well appointed appartement available in the area and a bargain considering the quality, attention to detail and views over the city and countryside. I wouldn't want to give to much away but the additional extra touches were an absolute treat. Only 10 min walk to the city centre either along the road or via the well known National Trust Bath Skyline walk.

I couldn't recommend more!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGoscar
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Incredible attention to detail and hospitality”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

'The Pace' is in a beautiful location with incredible views over Bath. Only 10 minutes walk to town down the hill and has private parking which is essential in the town. No expense has been spared in the creation of the interior which is beautiful. I have been in poorer 5*+ hotel rooms. Also the owners are friendly but discrete and we have never stayed in a holiday rental with so many 'hospitality' items such as starter essentials in the fridge, a decanter of sherry, sweets and beautiful fresh flowers. We can not recommend it more highly, out of my many reviews on here I have never given such a high review. Many thanks to Sarah and Michael the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex n
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Place is on a steep slope about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bath. Parking for the car on the driveway directly outside the house. Welcomed by the lovely Sarah and shown around The Place. Beautifully decorated with lots of extras - milk eggs bread tea coffee chocolates and sherry! Great views from the upstairs lounge. Superkingbed, super comfy. Ensuite very clean with free products, fluffy robes and slippers.

Ideally situated for exploring Bath. Loved, loved, loved it. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean comfortable and stylish
Liked least: Walking up the steep slope to get back to property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing