We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent apartment beautifully furnished and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
The well-equipped kitchen The huge bedroom with a Super King bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
The well-equipped kitchen
The huge bedroom with a Super King bed
The living area
The spacious bathroom
The view over the city from the apartment
Your secluded terrace
The living area has plenty of light and air
The living area
and again...
Looking into the kitchen from the living area
The view over to Bathwick Hill
The spacious, light-filled kitchen
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
The living area
The modern, well-equipped ensuite
Power shower and ensuite detail
The kitchen area
The living area from the kitchen
Light and bright living area
Stylish furnishings
The Place!
Another view of the huge but cosy bedroom
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom
The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Milly1941
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment beautifully furnished and equipped”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our time staying at The Place.It was so comfortable and really well equipped.
Sarah and Michael had filled the apartment with all sorts of extras which we really appreciated.
We had a lovely welcome and a tour and then we were left to enjoy ourselves.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreacoa...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment, just delightful with great attention to detail - a Gem !”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Having stayed in the wonderful Grays, which is a sister property, we were not disappointed when we visited The Place. Everything was just perfect. Sarah and Michael were so welcoming and have thought of everything a guest would need. The welcome groceries were an unexpected treat. The Place is so beautifully appointed and so well equipped we wished we could have stayed longer. The view from the living room is spectacular. This is now our most favourite Place to stay in Bath !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelaw93...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at The Place so we could visit Bath for a week it was the best choice we could have made it was a peaceful retreat away from the hustle and bustle of Bath City. Bath is an amazing city and lots to see we tried various restaurants then got a taxi back to our little retreat (only £5) well worth it as the hill is quite long after dinner and wine but easily manageable to walk into Bath. Sarah and Michael who own The Place have thought of everything down to a welcome hamper for breakfast and decanter of sherry and chocolates what more could we ask for to start our holiday, the decor is so tasteful as well as being spotlessly clean. In the evening we sat in the lounge and took in the amazing skyline view . I would highly recommend this beautiful apartment and we will certainly be returning .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything you could want from a beautiful cottage in Bath. The Place was lovely, nice decor and very clean, and a stunning view over the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobicat
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Place IS the place to stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you are two people (or one) looking for a holiday apartment in Bath, The Place is the place to choose. A charming, beautifully furnished, stylishly decorated, two-floor apartment, just ten minutes walk from the station and centre of Bath where everything has been thought of for visitors' comfort. From the breakfast pack, to the decanter of sherry, chocolates, bathrobes and slippers, restaurant recommendations and local information, nothing has been missed.
The apartment has been arranged for the bedroom and en-suite shower room/lavatory to be on the ground floor. The sitting room, with dining table and chairs and well appointed kitchen are upstairs giving the benefit of the stunning view of the skyline of Bath through the French windows in the sitting room. There is an additional upstairs lavatory on this floor. There is also a patio area with seating and chairs on the ground floor. There is parking in the driveway of the property which is attached to the main house.
We had a lovely time in Bath and it was in large part down to The Place and the warmth and welcome of the owners Sarah and Michael. The downhill walk to the town is fine but as we found out, the uphill return walk is somewhat challenging as previously advised in the information pack. We took the owners’ advice and used taxis back for the rest of our stay. These appear to be plentiful and are also inexpensive. We would go back in an instant and already have recommended it to friends.
We highly recommend The Place and thank Sarah and Michael for making our visit to Bath a very happy memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That walk up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing