We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kensington Chapel from Kensington Place
Kensington Chapel
Private secure offstreet parking
Private secure off street parking
Entrance hallway
Entrance hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Convenient location. Very spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped apartment.. Having private off road parking a plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review and delighted that you had a great time in Bath. Do get in touch if you'd like to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
1 review
“Beautiful, immaculate, spacious, but cosy!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed with my Mum for 3 nights/4 days end of Sept- communication with Rachel and Moira excellent and informative, we also received a warm welcome from Richard on arrival and really appreciated the flexibility to allow us to check in early. (We took the train, but there is a designated parking space if you are driving).Moira checked us out and was equally lovely, we really were reluctant to leave!

The apartment is offset from a busy road - however, it is only the twin bedroom that faces the road ,but the room is well insulated ( shutters and double glazing) and we found both the apartment and complex to be extremely quiet and felt very safe and secure.

The apartment itself is full of character, finished to a high standard and has a great relaxing/ social /entertaining space with lots of personal and luxury touches throughout, which we loved. Over and beyond the basics, great care has been taken to equip the apartment with everything you could possibly need for your stay: even a wine cooler and bottled water in the freezer! and extension leads and hairdryer in the bedroom! There is WIFI throughout and lots of books/DVD's if you fancied a cosy night in, also there were a few basic condiments/items in one of the kitchen cupboards, so it is worth checking before you stock up on any essentials. Bathrooms were spotless, Bedrooms had plenty of storage and beds super comfy -we slept very peacefully and soundly.

The location is excellent for exploring Bath delights, Morrisons is just around the corner for any provisions. If you don't fancy the walk into the city, there are frequent buses from the bus stop about 1 min walk away, (subject to traffic-takes approx 10 mins ) a bonus if you take the bus back from the city is that it stops opp. the apartment but right outside a small independent pub called Chapter one, perfect for some nibbles, a cheeky half/ or pint or something crisp and refreshing to unwind after a day out or pre-dinner!. The only caveat I would like to add is that if you choose to take the bus - this is good value if you are bus pass age ( like my Mum- she won't mind me sharing), but a single adult cost £2.20, so if there are a few of you (or like us when off out for the evening) it may be more cost effective to get a cab - Day or Eve which costs btwn £5-6.

Bath is simply beautiful, so much to do/see /eat / drink/have lots of fun, unfortunately our stay cation was over much too soon. Boo hoo !

In summary, it is clear that much love, attention to detail and pride from all staff at KC has gone into ensuring that the apartment exceeds expectations and strives to be far more superior than a "self catering pad"., Beyond this review, we loved reading all your guests comments who have visited from far and wide over the years in your guest book,- we also added our own. Thanks so much for having us, we would love to come back ! Love Anita & Alice (Mum) x

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not staying long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Hi Anita and Alice
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great time in Bath - as you say, there's never enough time to do everything the city offers!
We'd love to welcome you (or friends and family) back to see some more in the future, so do get in touch if you're returning to Bath.
Kind regards
Rachel and Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie12
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment. Close to Sights.”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My friends and I stayed in this apartment last month. It was an excellent location. We were able to walk to Bath, the Abbey and everything we wanted to see. There was a designated parking space but we were able to find parking and never moved the car.

There were two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The living room was spacious. You could walk easily to the grocery store. There was a dripping showerhead in the masterbath the whole stay. This is an older building but it has a lift. There is a step into the apartment and a step if you come in from the front. Once you're in the apartment, it's one level. There were dehumidifiers in both bedrooms. It has a washer, no dryer. My friends and I would stay here again. It -has WiFi but not sure if secure WiFi.

Just a note, I booked this and didn't realize all reminders was going to my old email address. Tripadvisor cancelled my booking immediately one day late. The owners contacted me on the alternate email I had given them and asked if I wanted to continue. Between the owners and Tripadvisor they rebooked me and refunded my money. I appreciate them working with me.
Also, the deposit was refunded promptly. Just a reminder make sure you pay your 2nd part promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location. Two bathrooms.
Liked least: Dripping in bathroom. A little musty in master bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Hi Connie
Many thanks for your review and so pleased we managed to sort out your booking!
Delighted that you enjoyed your time in Bath and staying at Kensington Chapel; do let us know if you, families or friends would like to stay in the future.
Kind regards
Gareth and Rachel
PS dripping shower fixed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilljenni...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, well equipped, immaculate apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just what we were looking for, ideally situated a 15 mins walk to the City WITH an allocated free parking space.
Easy, efficient booking arrangements, good welcome from the housekeeper. All we needed in the apartment, everything very clean, modern and stylish home, a delight to be in. Lots of personal touches from the owner, indicating their love of travel, art work, wall hangings etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish furnishings and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Hi Jennifer - many thanks for your review. Delighted that you enjoyed Bath and staying in Kensington Chapel.
Do get in touch if you, friends or family want to stay in the future,
Kind regards
Gareth and Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for a short spa break in Bath with friends. We were absolutely delighted with it. Secure parking and a very spacious and well equipped apartment. It was was very clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable and no noise so we slept very well. Bath is beautiful and we booked in for a day at the Therme Bath spa, it was a 30 minute walk from the apartment and was amazing. We had a fantastic break and would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Hi Emma - thanks for your review. Very pleased that you all had a great time in Bath. Do get in touch when you want to come back so we can offer you our best rates! Gareth and Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing